Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

So what was my last post on here all about? Here’s a tiny explaination.


What was my last big deal post on here all about?  I will try to explain without revealing names.  I would love to reveal names or a name but there is always that libel thing and well,  my hub is a lawyer and there is also that confidentiality thing.   The Florida Bar put that in our face.

And there is that trying to  run a legal office on a next to nothing shoestring budget. And most of the times we run it without an office per se.  We go to them and pass the savings on to them.   Yeah,  you can laugh.  But even under the daunting circumstances we are DOING IT.  Just how I don’t know but we are still alive and breathing and there are people that are going to be helped.     

I wonder how superficial women who run when it gets tough would act under these circumstances?   I bet a week of poker games they would have been gone way back in early February.  I knew one such woman once.  In fact,  I knew  a whole bunch of those people.   One lady told me to give up because  my now hub “didn’t have his act together”.  She said this while we were dating long term.   Sorry honey,  she is no longer a lawyer.  Why?  Well,  she went off and got impatient did stuff that you do when you are impatient and don’t think about your actions because “Ooooo my Gawwwwwddd.”   That’s when you work for something and get OMG and the actions make your OMG too real because you are saying OMG too much and well,  it is gone for you because you didn’t think. And then you loose, honey.    (*I didn’t name names).  Ha!

Holy %$^&*!!!!  Yeah,  I wrote that.

And I am explaining that while life is not easy,  it is worth it and yes,  you have to hang in there and laugh a bit.

And another thing:  while I didn’t really want to be working in my hub’s legal field for the time being,  I have learned a few things or two dealing with people I would not normally deal with.  I learned greater editing skills also.

And one last thing.  I just filed a case that I did the intake on.  A client will be helped finally.  Justice will be served.  Someone else will smile and well,  so will I.   So whether there is a shoestring budget or not,  we still get it done.

I can hear the superficial people now.  “OMGawwwwd, you don’t have someone to waterrrrr your plants in a bigg empty offficccce?  I am soooooo out of like herrrrre.  OmGawwwwd,  I don’t want to thiiiiiinkah and I am outta herrrreah.”

Yeah honey sweetie go pay your rent.  I don’t have that.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.