Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

There are things I wish I could talk about at 51… but being on the other end of something that was done to me at 28 is funny.


There are things I wish I could talk about at 51… but being on the other end of something that was done to me at 28 is funny.

I am not naming names but oh,  how I wish I could.  It is weird being on the other end of what I used to think was awful.

But I cannot say what it is, just that it is weird to be hitting the button for this.  And I can hear those scrupulous bloggers now:  I can’t believe you did that or in their accent theeeeeaaayhht.  Please tell them to shut up.

I am so glad I can’t tell them what it is.  And while they are saying it,  my pointy finger is in the air and twilling around AND I AM WALKING AWAY ON THE BEACH AWAY FROM THEM.   And the birds with the black heads that are seagulls are hitting them with their elimination on the head.  So special. 

My mother may or may not know what it is,  but she is not on here and well, she is not talking.  But she is laughing.  And given the same amount of time,  she will be in her area twilling her finger around on a beach and walking away.  I am going to tell her.

It is just what Florida people do at this time of the year.

Tell ya what,   this is the time of the year when we are just about SICK OF TOURISTS AND SNOWBIRDS WHO suck up our streets and clog our roads.  In some towns,  the population goes up about 75 percent.  In my new town,  it goes up about 45 percent or more.   Most of them are Canadians and border town people.  No one wants to move here.

But I guess I will get to their age one day.   And I always say this:  if the people get down here and finally move from up there and run out of money,  we are not helping you.

But there are a few nice Canadians. I stress the word few.   If they don’t return,  they loose their health insurance.  They look at Fox New’rs and other weirdo blogger conserve Americans and conserve American Catholics as “you are out of your mind,  eh?”

But it is weird to have had the opportunity to do something today that was done to me in th1990s.  I am not scrupulous about it ANYMORE.   If you know me,  ask me what it is.  I may tell you in person out loud.  Other that this,  I can’t and won’t because it of what it is.

It is just the way it is.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.