Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

More reflections on this Lent thing… taking a break for a few days this week from it all. I deserve it after dealing with it.


One sentence:   I have to say this in one sentence.  I am sooo ahead of most people on this Lenten thing because of what my hub and I have had to undergo because of that someone who stole from us.  I am not apologizing for saying this and if they had to do what we had to do to get over this, they WOULD NOT LAST TWO MINUTES.

I AM NOT BEARING THIS CROSS BECAUSE IT WAS A CRIME THAT WAS DONE to us.  No clergyman or religious is going to tell us what to do in the middle of it.  It WAS NOT DONE TO THEM.  I AM ALMOST READY TO SAY BLEEP Lent after what has happened.   Throw my bleep out.

But as to those picky sticky people who stick Lent in my face here:  I have read all or most of the books that you have not read and they don’t do what they say they are doing for Lent and only do “IT” WHEN PEOPLE ARE LOOKING.

And to that guy at Texas A&M who a long time ago suggested that I and everyone else “HAVE A FOOD WITHOUT SEASONING LENT”  I AM telling him to shove it.  Yeah,  I wrote that and I would love to see wimp face give up and make do with what we have had to do since January 25th, which was three weeks before Lent.    I wish I still had that address of that campus minister who wrote that in 2007 and put him through with what I have had to go through.

I can see him crying when I say “Survivors REady”.

Shove it sinners.  I am ahead.  You ARE STINKING BEHIND.

I don’t really like being like this but I can’t wait to be able to talk about this too.

So I am saying bleep on Lent this week and having a minor Spring Break.   Minor?  Taking a couple of days to chill and enjoy the weather.

Hub and I are waiting for a few things to fly through and well,  there is a ahem bleep at the end of the tunnel.

IMG_0612-1

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.