Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Would I ever like to tell my readers what is going on! But wait a few weeks for this. I promise it will be good. I am going to tell the tale of what happened with our sign thief.


sunset

Ahh,  Lent.   And ahhh,  what we are going  through is “almost over” .  I hate drama and showing off.   It is counter productive and takes twice as long to get done when people do “it” that way.  

But I do not believe it to be incorrect to spill out that I am ahead in some way with all my Lenten uh,  stuff. 

Why?   Just wait until a few more weeks until I spill out what is going on.  I don’t know if we should.  I know it matters but well,  let’s just wait to talk about this.  

Trust me,  it will be worth the wait.  And remember this:  I absolutely wonder if,  uh some people could do this.  I mean some of them just go green at the thought of living warm in Florida and being a lawyer’s wife.  But tell ya what: those same women would be at their mother’s house whining if they lived through what I have lived through during the first eight months of this year.   I wonder if in their perfect view of the world,  they would stay together? 

But I have to remember and you all have to remember that some of these weak minded just so people are off the wall in the first place.   Remember that!

Trust me,  this is about what a certain someone did to us and what happened after that. I wrote US BECAUSE THIS HAS MADE US,  MY HUB OF 16 YEARS AND I STRONGER, but it has not been easy. 

Trust me dearies it is worth the wait.  Go shovel your snow until then.   I am going to talk about it after Easter. I am more than likely going to talk about it the Sunday after Easter Sunday.  I promise to talk about it.  

Got that?

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.