Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

FOR CATHOLICS ONLY A GOOD LAUGH. MY CELEBRATION OF LENT IS THIS. I wrote this letter to this local guy WHO MAY VIEW everyday Catholics as not Holy or good ENOUGH.


Although I did not name this person by name here,  he was put on notice and knows who I am speaking to.  I cannot be sued because his name is not on here.

wARNING:  THIS IS FOR CATHOLICS ONLY OR THOSE WHO DO NOT BELIEVE PEOPLE NEED TO BE SHOW OFFY ABOUT THEIR FAITH AND ALL THIS LENT STUFF.  IT IS WHAT YOU DO IN YOUR HEART AND HOW YOU ARE TO PEOPLE EVERYDAY.   BEING SUPERFICIAL AND SHOWY SUCKS.   They only do it when people are watching and  don’t want to go and visit jails and hospitals and places where Jesus really is in His people.

Warning:  Jesus is not in Fox News. HE DOES NOT OWN FOX NEWS. 

wARNING:   I don’t need others to watch what I am doing for Lent.  I believe what you do for Lent must be quiet and secret with a knowing smile.  And just shut up and do IT.   I AND THE REST OF what you call unholy Planet US DO NOT WANT TO KNOW WHAT IT IS.

Oh yeah  one more thing,  some of us in Florida are Yeah that is unrelated and well,  if you are too serious  about faith you cannot laugh and snarky me just made you at least grin.  You gave up snarling for Lent.  How unholy.

Made by Samsung DVCSo  here is the letter that I wrote.  I copied it below.  It apparently sizes up how I feel.  I do stuff on my own without the egging on of some of the ultra Catholics egging me on.

I wrote it after reading that there was going to be a special Adoration event locally, so everyone can see me there.   Well that is nice and all,  but some of us ACTUALLY DO GO ON OUR OWN .

What I am talking about  is this:  a local church in our dio is having confession and adoration one Saturday night.  I went last Fall after moving and settling in.  I drove 35 miles two ways in the solid lightening and rain and was condescended to when I said a mere, “hello”.   I even had to cross the bridge to go to Tampa.   This person asked me if I was Catholic and “saved”.   I like going to a prayer event but I found them a bit showy and patronizing.   He even asked me if I’d ever been to confession.   The only people there that night were Tampa charismatic or traditional prayer group regulars.   And he kept going on and on  and onnnn about how his preaching was sooooo good.

Well dude who is in sales and thinks church is a place to sell Jesus to the choir:  IT IS MY TURN.  READ BELOW.  The rest of you all enjoy!   The reason I did this was actually this:   in the 1970s my folks had a prayer group in our converted garage on El Greco Drive in Brandon,  a burb of Tampa.  I saw every  show off known to the Roman Catholic Church and every rude person that my Dad kicked out.   Then my mother went to the then pastor who mandated it moved to the church hall,  so he could handle them.  Their slammo.

But read my letter below.     MY TURN HAS COME.    O yeah ,  Jesus hated Pharisees and their actions. 

AND ONE MORE OH YEAH:  PEOPLE LIKE YOU KEEP REGULAR FOLKS AWAY FROM CHURCH.

*********************************************************************************************

Hello:
I am very nice, but when you do all these adoration events, you act like no one ever ever goes to confession except when YOU ALL HAVE THEM.  Some of us work our butts off and well,  we are tired on a Saturday night, but we go at other times.  Some of us are Franciscan U grads who live in the Tampa area. I am a 2x FUS grad. I am Jeanne   I fInd the whole idea of what you are doing as merit able but needing serious maturity.  I found last fall’s even as very condescending and even a bit patronizing.    Some of us ACTUALLY GO ON OUR OWWWWN. Some of us are NOT SUPERFICIAL CATHOLICS WHO live here. Some of us have brains in our heads.  Some of us go once at month or more.  Some of us ACTUALLY ARE MATURE AND HAVE sPIRITUAL DIRECTORS.  I HAVE HAD 2 DIRECTORS FOR ABOUT A COMBO OF ABOUT 20 YEARS OFF AND ON.  One I have had for about almost 14 years.  I think of them as mentors and two people that I trust.   I keep it quiet as to who these two are because people manipulate, one.  Two,  it is not your bleeping biz as to who they are. Who do you have?   50 bucks you say duh to this.  Or huh? Or what?  Or a superficial Praise Gooooood or Geeeeyuuud? 
People are not stupid.  People do actually pray.  Things are not half empty but half FULL.  Maybe they are even more full than you think they are.   People are smarter than you think they are and yeah, they actually do sneak into church when you are not going to pat them on the back.  So there. 
I grew up in Brandon in the 70s and 80s before there was an interstate 75 and saw too many people being too demonstrative and show offy and then they would ride off into the Route 60 “no one is watching me do this for God sunset.”  I went to Nativity. 

I grew up not having to worry about the same crap you worry about and refuse to watch Fox News.  I would advise you to stop watching all that dumb stuff too and turn more on to the Blessed Trinity. You may see yourself mature in you Christianity.  Imagine that.
This is where about 100 of my Catholic friends a few of them actual priests in good standing that I grew up with are at.   I grew up with them.  
More prayer and less talking about lookie me life would be better and great for your maturity. 
It is not about hating Obama, but what you do for others and how you show up for God when no one is looking. 
Remember this when you get up to preach.  I don’t have to.  I don’t have to drive across the bay to go to heaven.  I already made this past month’s appointment.  I don’t need your drama.  Got that?

***********************************************

Now,  I can see that many people are and will be upset that I did this,  but I like real interior stuff ,  not just exterior drama.  I believe in getting very real with these folks,  just like Pope Francis.

And I ask the q:  why can’t more people do  it when I try to do this.  There is something wrong when you have to show off and be so so demonstrative and lookie me.

So I am hitting the put this on the blog button to ask this question.   And folks,  I think you can see why those people don’t like me.

Good.  They don’t like me EITHER.

That’s why I am smiling.

***********************************************

THEN THE GUY TXTS ME LIKE THIS. 

my blog that likes Pope Francis’s common sense.
TRuth Known Fr. Jorge since I was six. aka Pope Francis.
this know it all person:   I am nice and withholding his name. 
txts me :
I will pray for the troubled souls that have to read your legal briefs as part of their work. Any thoughts on paragraphs 1883-1885 of the catechism
Our ministry is for terrible sinners… You obviously don’t need us. God bless.
 
Me:   Most of the people I saw there were choir people like us.  I went in October. There’s also confession March 12 around the dio those people sneak in.  Oh yeah, when’s the last time you went to the local jails and preached. ???
Oh yeah, when’s the last time you went to the local jails and preached. ???  That’s where they are. We are a law office that helps those folks.  

JD Stark

my blog that likes Pope Francis’s common sense.

TRuth Known Fr. Jorge since I was six. aka Pope Francis.

you’ll find out

  • JD Stark

    YOU SO LOVE JUDGING PEOPLE RIGHT

    READ MY LEGAL BRIEFS?

    I AM A 51 YEAR OLD WOMAN MARRIED 16 YEARS IN THE CHURCH NO KIDS AND WHAT ELSE DO YOU KNOW ABOUT ME?

    My hub writes the briefs. So unless I HATE OBAMA I AM NOT GOING TO HEAVEN ACC TO YOU

    WHAT ELSE DO YOU KNOW

    WHERE WAS I CHRISTMAS NEW YEARS HOLIDAY 1969?

    69 POND PLACE NORTH BABYLON lONG ISLAND ny TALKING TO THE NEWLY ORDAINED fR. Jorge AFTER BREAKFAST WHO CAME TO VISIT HIS FRIEND FOR HIS WEDDING DEC 29, 1969.

    MY UNCLE

    YOU KNOW SOOOOOOOooooo much.

    keep praying for your maturity.

    Me:
    I don’t know what you’re hoping to accomplish via this conversation. I understand you are very angry. I understand that you like Obama a lot and you met the future Pope Francis when you are six years old.
  • HIM:

    I’m not in any position to judge your immortal soul, and you’ve never heard me say or write anything in that regard.

    That said, I would invite you to read Galatians 5… anger is a big obstacle to receiving the fruit of the spirit.

    I will pray for you to let go of that anger… it might help you to think more clearly in a host of ways.
  • God bless.

  • me

    what anger?

  • HIm The anger of WRITING IN ALL CAPS on the internet.
  • ME: 

     

    I am laughing .. there are so many local ppl that have to show off

    what do you mean by God bless. ??? I am better than you?

    keys stuck

    make me laugh some more

    oh well. point bef my bat runs out and my typing is not fast enough is this: go to the streets and get ppl

    but you all won’t

    btw, what you write is on my blog

    HIM:   

    People have different charisms. you don’t know me, have likely never heard me speak. I’m not questioning what you do… you initiated this conversation with me.

    God bless.

    ME. 

    GO IN TO THE JAILS AND START THERE .. .IT IS ALL ABOUT LOOKA ME FOR YOU AND PPL .IKE YOU. KEYS STUK AGAIN

    BYE

    Here’s my point until the battery runs out here. So many like you have to show off. Sick of it. Just go preac at the jails. Some of these ppl will never see you do it. Real sinners there

    But no one is watching you in the big time there.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.