Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Why do I live here? Why do I blog here? Let me advise you why. Welcome to all my non church readers. I like you better. You listen.


IMG_0088

I am not going to say or write much in here today.  It is Lent though.  I am doing STUFF.   I am not that theological.  Most people don’t care when I write that.  But those other strange and unusual characters snarl at me.

God Bless them and Good.  Most of you regular readers I love because writing for these folks,  you have to preach to the choir.   AND WITH THEM THE CHOIR OR the nah nah chorus only speaks Latin and nothing is ever good for THEM.

But welcome to new readers.  This blog is bout everyday sanctified life in Florida. It is the little things that get blessed and to make people realize that great things come in regular packages and not getting on one’s high holy horse to save the day.

I don’t have to prove anything to you regular folks.   To them and with them it is a nonsense fight.

I gave those people up for Lent.   Forget chocolate — they are not getting my stash.  THEY ARE NEVER GETTING MY STASH.

But coming before the end of Lent is a good story that we are going through now.  I just wonder how those perfect pinch butts would handle this.

I love my semi new house and I love living here.   Winds are coming from the south and there’s fog on the roads and well,  there is nothing churchy or theological about that.  It is just warm and I am thankful for that.

Enough said.   Got that?

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.