Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Crap and road trips I have missed since perpetual Estate Sales in a house we inherited that ate our life. Here’s that list: read it.


Tis Monday and I love lists.

Here’s what I missed since this house and getting rid of all my FIL’s stuff ate my life.

  1. The Swamp Cabbage Festival in Labelle Florida.  That was to my knowledge LAST WEEKEND. It is usual to go.
  2. The State Fair this year.  THAT THING USUALLY RUNS IN February for the first two weeks. Forget that.  We are still trying to get rid of the last dust in the garage.
  3. Any Festival.  No festival is in the summer or Fall.  It is too hot.
  4. The Bollywood Festival.  Forget that last summer.  We were still unpacking.
  5. Eight road trips that we never went on.
  6. Two non tourist months of Disney World.  Florida residents HAVE THEIR OWN LINE.  Pay show your Fla DL and get in.  Wave to the tourists.
  7. Shopping for new clothes.  I don’t have space for my old clothes. O well,  maybe.
  8. The local Shell Festival here in town.  I was stuck at the Estate Sale that has lasted almost 5 months. We have done nothing but Estate Sale after ES since the weather got uh,  cooler and tolerable.
  9. Hopefully,  we will not miss the Strawberry festival east of Tampa.
  10. A REAL VACATION.  I GOT TWO DAYS BACK IN September.  Better than nothing. We went to the Florida seminary to visit the REv who was at our wedding in 1998. 
  11. Spur of the moment road trips.  Forget it.  Our car needs replacing.  I wrote car.  No way will I THE cOOL FLORIDA CHICK EVER EVER EVER BE CAUGHT DEAD IN A MINI VAN. 

That’s all folks.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.