Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Another Saturday stuck at one of our last Estate Sales in our garage here at OUR HOUSE. Here’s what is left… mostly.


I don’t want to say it but here goes,  I have only a small amount of stuff to get rid of here.  If you are wondering what I have to get rid of here’s the list.

But before the list,  people want to know how much we have made in 6 months time.  I would say about $1,000 in total. Yeah,  about $1,000 or more in total.

But here’s the list of what is left:

1. One  sofa and chair set.  It comes with an end table and matching lamp $300.00

2  One end table and matching coffee table.   $90

3.  Full table of glassware I have no room for.  various prices

4.  one dish set $10.

5.   baskets  $5 each.

6.   watches 2 for $10.

7.   TV stand with wheels  $25

8.  bookcase  $25

9  antique ashtray $15 (*I don’t smoke)

10.  2 patio tables $5 each.

11.  Golf clubs of various sizes.

12.  kitchen chairs.  $35 for the whole set.

13.  steel chairs $10 for the whole thing.

14.  One old lamp.  $5

15.   2 wall hangings $5 for both

16.  kitchen utensils

17.  plated silver dishes

18.   old espresso machine.

19 Crock pots

20.   mixers

21.  other stuff…. books and videos….

In case you were wondering what the fuss is all about. 

Take my advice,  it has taken soo much patience to rid this stuff before we renovate.  I have always believed that it is better not to have a lot of stuff you don’t need.  You will not have to move it around before you renovate.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.