Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

I am not apologizing for what I wrote the other day . Why do people do what they do? Why ask?


I have been working now for 30 years since I was 17.  I have seen it IT ALL.  Trust me,  I most definitely have seen too much. 

And I am not going to ever apologize for writing the truth the other day.  And if you read me for any reason,  you know I speak my mind.  I especially speak my mind if it is the WHOLE TRUTH.  I try not to use names, but I just want to know why some people are so so stupid?  Why do people act the way they do?

Don’t they get IT?   If I can go and get an education and pay for it by some means on my own or through a federal teacher program that pays for people to teach needy students, then why can’t they get their act together?   Why can’t people dress the part?   Why do they make excuses?  

I shake my head today, especially after what we have been going through for the past three weeks.  But I  may or may not share that a some future point.  I want to wait until that current tough stuff is over and I can bear to even talk about these tough weeks.   Trust me,  it will be a better read — LATER.

Recall I stated that I attended an interdenominational fellowship JOB networking event in my metro area?  Well,  it is run by my late father’s co-workers,  guys who are like my “career uncles” if you would or could call them that.  They worked with him for years.  Dad was an engineer and well,  he knew them.  A few of them kind of know who I am and laugh because I am a cultural chip off the old damn block as Dad would say.  Dad has been gone 20 years and I am his legacy.

NOW STILL ALIVE, BUT very retired but very much serving as retired mentors,  they are helping with the group that I occasionally stop in to visit every other month.  YeaH,  I have been looking outside what I am doing now.  So what?   It is no secret that I am out there looking after helping my husband for a while and helping my late father’s in law’s situation prior to his death from lung cancer.  But hey,  I don’t smoke, so no lung cancer.  There,  I wrote that.   I have never smoked.   But the look on people’s faces when I tell them how I helped an elderly man deal with his cancer is priceless.  Some of them are heartless bastards that smoke like chimneys and will end up the same way.   The difference?  I am not going to be there to help them when they choke on their own breath. 

Yeah,  he would say that.  Get over it.   Be nice but I am going to tell it like it is,  just like dear old Dad would do.  If something was wrong, well, I think he would be a bit more diplomatic but  forthright about things.  And,  “too bad if you don’t like it” because he’d say,  “something has to be done about it”. 

I SAY THE SAME THING.   But then,  I see people dress less than professional and with tattoos and piercings. Hey,  I am hip.  But there is a time and place for everything.   I like creativity, but please show it in your work or your integrity and show up on time.   And that goes for potential still unnamed clients who call us as well.  I would love to string some of them up in a tree and so would my hub the lawyer who has wasted OUR TIME waiting for these fools. 

And before anyone says,  “well, I don’t think he is a good lawyer,”  had better walk in to my home office with THEIR TRANSCRIPTS FROM AN ACCREDITED LAW SCHOOL OR OTHER ACADEMIC CREDENTIALS other than line cook or nail tech or personal trainer wearing  hooker multi painted cheezy  nails or PINK HAIR  OR sexy clothing that is less than professional.  I can and will drop you off at a real school where you will have to advance yourself and maybe even vouch for you that you the human being who tries can go THERE TOO LIKE ME.   Yes, I believe these people deserve a chance but at LEAST TRY TO GO THERE.  And please finish school and follow through beyond where you are.  And quit spending all your $40 a week or more money on Grey Goose Vodka because what you spend on it, you can pay for school.   How dumb! 

Please do what you say you are going to do and follow through what you say you will do. 

This is a sign of maturity.  Got that?

No I am not apologizing for idiot fool behavior of  these people or some contract agencies that act way less than professional. They act worse than the people who work for them.    I am going to steer clear of both of them.  Real human beings who try to excel like me,  yes,  like me,  deserve way better!  We deserve to be treated better.     We don’t chew gum like a cow with udders at our meetings and act like ditz brains when we see educated people like doctors and lawyers and others who have worked their butts off to get where they are.   We will hire our own people and NEVER USE THEM. 

Real human beings can do better and endure more than that crap that you all ooze out.  Step aside we are stepping around you and over you.  And no way are we apologizing for making any of these comments because they are the truth,  the whole truth and nothing but the truth,  so help me God.

Over and out of here.   Most of you have wasted my time.   Get out of our way,  please .  There I wrote it and I said please and was polite about it. 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.