Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

I don’t have much to say today. Chasing down clients and staying busy at lunch == Again. I am doing more than those other bloggers.


The big q is this:

Can they or could they do what I do and how I have been doing it?

Coming soon is a blog entry at what has been happening in the past month.  I am going to say as much as I can without revealing any client stuff. 

Truth is this:  Could these holier than thou bloggerts,  a take off word of bloggers and Catholic braggerts,  do what I do? I highly doubt it.

Truth is this:  while I am very happy helping my hub in his small solo practice, I am attempting to go on and do what I do best and what I have been trained for here.  I am  a professional  with experience and a Master’s degree.

Most of those bloggerts and those on Catholic Twitter do not even have the education or know how.  And that is why I question them.  Many of them block  those who they are trying to evangelize or reach.

And the bare bones truth is this:  while going to a local interdenominational networking fellowship at a church across the bay last month,  I ran into a very uneducated lady who was heavy and not wearing a bra under her clothes. She was a proofreader who got laid off.  She said she went to a temp agency, a national chain that begins with M. (*You take it from there. Their Tampa office is on Waters Ave.) I couldn’t believe it that she was placed at a Bank of America mailroom position dressed and looking like that.   O yeah,  she pronounced the word “bra”  as “breeeeahhhhhh”, which IMHO is as low as you can get.  But being  a good person,  I pulled her aside and told her to go shop for a bra because she looked awful.

So goes the lowest common denominator that is going to work for a major corporation and a bank.  I still do not know if this person lady is still working for those people.  And I still have no way of knowing if she followed my professional advice.

But,  I tried to be nice.  The leaders of the group were trying not to laugh.

And it figures that when I called that agency those unprofessional bums but  they pushed me off.  At which when I hung up I told all our lawyer friends to never ever use them for any reason whatsoever.  Reason:  they said I dressed too professional and had too much education.  Apparently,  they want dumb ass robots working for them who refuse to wear the proper undergarments.

And recently at one of their major contract  sites the  employer  who uses them LAID OFF ALL OR MOST OF THE PEOPLE THE agency hired.   They do not have their act together themselves.   One of the ladies who works with them chewed gum during the entire time I was speaking to her.   How unprofessional!

And the truth is this about  that bank :  I heard that the law firms they represent are very disorganized.  Their turnover is 80 percent.

Got that?

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.