Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Two more phone calls to go and whew.. that was my Monday from cold and rainy Florida hell. Yes, hell and I wrote that.


Was that my Monday?  I guess it was.   Whew it was busy. 

I didn’t even get to eat lunch until 2:45 pm, when my hub went to our Publix grocery to get a sandwich to split with me.  I never can eat even a half of one.  Come down here and find out.  Half a sandwich at Publix is as big as my size 9 shoe.  For 7 bucks,  they stuff that thing like it is going out of style. 

And it is February in Florida and raining and the coldest weather is coming as soon as possible this week.  Well, at least it is going to be COLD,  NOT HOT.  

Oh yeah, one more thing,  my cell phone’s battery is having a bit of a trouble charging and my next phone call to X client, (*can’t say their name or biz here) at 6:30 pm.   And then there was that rescheduling thing that took forever to hear the court assistant due to one of those Florida winter thunderstorms.  The phone cut off while I was scratching down open court hearing times A to G. 

Then,  there were emails and trying to sell the REST OF THE fATHER IN LAW’S furniture for the price I wanted on Facebook.  Yes, Facebook has sell sites.  I do that after trying to sell all that junk this past weekend on a three day Estate Garage Sale that rode the advertising of another Estate Sale at the other end of our cul-de-sac.  It was busy also.  It was non stop people who wanted a $30 item for 10 cents.  It was a lady from Indiana that I personally told to get lost or I would show up on her front lawn and buy her house for a nickel. 

Then,  there was the fat lady from Illinois who bought the set of dishes for $10 who did not thing but complain while she was loading them up.  She delayed paying my hub while I just had to get away from her.  She was the first   on Saturday morning to say “open those garage doors”.   When she pulled away,  she was smashing them with a small metal hammer in the back of her car.  That was after she paid the 10 bucks.  Her friends watched.

I joke not about this.  I should have taken a photo. HOW WEIRD! 

SEe what we put up with in the winter?   Obnoxious old people you all rejected and sent south.  You can have them back. 

A day in the life of me.  But then,  I worked Saturday also.  I worked all day Saturday  morning on the our new forms and policy manuscript. 

Got that?

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.