Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

In other news, it is lunchtime and we are still trying to sell what’s left of my FIL’s furniture that still doesn’t fit into our house now.


Ahhh,  I got smarter on a sell site on Facebook.  Except there are a few people who still insist on eating themselves to death and well,  say “oh gee,  I will be there.”

I am trying and have been trying to sell my in law’s counter chairs on there for weeks.  Price: $35.  But now,  the price is $60 or more.  They have no tears on them and are very nice.

Then they say,  “Please measure this.  I am heavy.”   One lady in particular comes to mind as she saw these chairs.  She just had to have them.  So I get a text message from this crazy lady who obviously ate too much and needed more space for her bottom side when she sat down.

So our conversation online between us went like this.  This is a text message while I was working.

Ms. X:  (I would rather call her Crazy Ms. X): 

I need you to measure the seat to make sure we can fit in them (arm to arm)…also need to measure how tall the arm rests are from floor to make sure that they will fit under my present table. This would make a big difference.

Me:  I am a work.  I don’t have time to go an do that.  You either are interested in what you see on this Facebook sell site or you are  not.

Remember this is AFTER THIS CRAZY LADY SAYS SHE IS COMING AND AFTER I GIVE HER DIRECTIONS. 

Ms. X:  (I would rather call her Crazy Ms. X): 

Chair has to be no less than 24 inches wide. and arms have to be 27 inches (at least) measuring from the floor to table to fit under our table. The pattern really does not match my kitchen, but wanted to help.

IMG_0272.Me:   So you are not really interested??  And are you coming or not?

She would have to travel across Tampa Bay and well,  even after I called her she didn’t seem as interested on the phone as online.

Again, I couldn’t believe she wanted me to take time out of my busy day and measure what she could see.  What a freaking waste of time!

Ms. X:  My brother-in-law just measured for me again to make sure they would work, and due to the large size of his wife, who are my caregivers (WHO LIVE HERE TO TAKE CARE OF ME) and has to have them AT LEAST 24 inches wide for her to sit in them.

Uhm readers,  I have had enough of these people beyond the beyonds.   And because this Ms. X,  who I withheld her name,   will remain nameless.

Why these people eat themselves to death is beyond me.  I was only asking $35 and she thought it was too much.

See what I mean?   And in case you are wondering?  I blocked her.   This was AFTER SHE SAID SHE WAS MAD BECAUSE I WOULDN’T MEASURE THEM.

Sorry honey,  but some people have other things to do.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.