Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Happy New Year 2015. We made it.


 

 

 

IMG_0612-1

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2015.

O Gee,  I haven’t really blogged in a while.   Advent and Christmas and keeping going got the best of me.  Or I just got too laid back and started hiding in the beach sand or at the beach and put my sunglasses on and held my breath, then said “ahhh.”

But that is fine with me.

I even thought about giving the blog up.  But nah,  election season 2016 is coming up.

So how was my holiday season?  I celebrated the Jewish side of the family in mid December and spent money and made latkes and a steak.  Somehow Great Grandpa would approve and so would his Catholic wife, Elizabeth.  Great Granny would definitely approve.   Then we had a concert with us singing in church and at a lighted gardens that was a local thing.

I am still grieving.  And getting rid of all that stuff didn’t make it any easier.  But I finally took Mom in law’s curtains down. Finally,  they are off.  Next is the remodel.  And soon,  I am going on to other things to really use my degree.  You see,  hub’s Dad got sick mid point in Grad school and well,  I had to help.  Then,  hub got sick.  Then,  we were full blown in the recession and everyone and their Mommy was cutting back.

But I still have  the house with no payments and well,  that degree is still mine.

I miss my Father in law.  He was like a Dad to me as well.

New Year’s Eve  was spent at home watching thefi boys across the street blow up the street.  The hipster guy behind us had his music glaring loud.  And he was blowing up his yard with bottle rockets.  The competition was fierce.  It was fun to watch.  And Alfie the Beagle was under the bed and jumping for approval on my hub because he was scared.

Poor dog.  he was shaking. I love that Beagle.  Every morning,  he sits in the doorway of my room until I kiss him on the forehead and tell him he is a miracle of my 48th Birthday.  It is then he stays totally still while he pants and smiles.  What a dog he is!

My New year’s resolutions are few and private.  In other words I still have to make them.  I just sold my room divider to my old apartment for $60. That was on Facebook and was very unexpected. 

Last night I cleaned the patio floor that was covered with Alf the Beagle’s mess.  I really let the bleach flow.  Now,  the Father in law’s purple floor is fading.  I don’t care.  We are going to have it redone. 

So,  we can celebrate and smile. 

If we get rid of the rest of that stuff I will be ready to buy all my readers a large round at happy hour.  Just show up here and knock on my door and show your education that is verifiable.  Otherwise,  don’t bother. 

So I guess we are in our house to stay for good.

Happy New Year 2015.  I think I am going to like this.  Pass the French wine.  I need a nap before getting the next court date set up.  I need another nap before finishing the rest of the two giant stories I have been working forever and ever on.  I should finish that this year.  And I need another nap before I work on Camtasia 8 and Articulate for testing online. 

O yeah,  what day is it?  Friday?  That’s another deal.  During these holidays where I relax and don’t blog,  I don’t care what day it is.  

Bring on the rest of the year!  And watch out Bloggers who give me hell.  I don’t think I will pay attention to most of you.  I may even have what I call a Slam blog to show all that well,  I don’t agree and what you have is Dumb and ignorant.  That way I could give hub access and he could contribute.  It is going to be better than the Walmart people one. 

I could call it the Blog Garden of Fame.  Yeah,  don’t tempt me.  We are going to diversify this year. 

Bring on the New Year and the renovations and the dust and well,  one last thing: taxes are drop dead due in April down here to the tune of $3,100. 

Yeah,  bring it all on.  I am smiling. 

bird

 

 

 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.