Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

I’m feeling better, we’re getting cold weather in Florida, and Halloween is coming.


I’m feeling better. Thanks for all your prayers and thoughts .

We really got up this morning and had some tea that my husband went and got for me. I have a long list of things todo this afternoon. I don’t want to talk about it but I’m going to get it done. I’m going to dig in and get it done. Already cleaned the rug with the Bissell rug scrubber this morning after the dog soiled most of it while I was sick.

Just saw the news while I’m sitting here sipping my chai, that we are getting cold weather and it is a big deal here after sweating all summer. So we get 40s or 50s at night. So it really blows through it makes it feel like 20s where you are. So when you wake up and you moan and groan know that there are at least 1 million or more people in the southern end of the United States that are tired of sweating. Remember, you’re making a sacrifice for us. You didn’t want to live here. AlI can remember is that I moved in here in the summer and did nothing but sweat in the hundred degree blistering melting heat through every single garage sale to get rid of father-in-law’s stuff. There was a lot of that.

So the real break from the heat is very welcome and humanizing, along with feeling better after a long grueling sick week.

I’m glad I’m feeling better. Bring on the cold weather.

Happy Halloween.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.