Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Family Synod in Rome thoughts before lunch today. I wonder if they really care about all we married people have to deal with on a daily basis?


It is my lunch break and I just filed another case online for my hub the lawyer.  NEXT……… CASE….

Yeah, it is Lunchtime and the middle of the week.  We are headed for another Florida Fall 2014.  And I have been thinking a great deal about that Synod on the Family that the Cardinals are having over in Rome today.

Maybe I should give them my to do list.  You see when we inherited this house that was my Father in law’s we also inherited here.

I have a long list but I think the pictures  of what is needed will do first.  I HONESTLY DO NOT THINK THEY SERIOUSLY CARE ABOUT US AND ALL WE HAVE TO DO SOMETIMES.

This Synod is nice and I am sure they have a to do list 0,  but here is mine.

I Dare everyone of those Mommy bloggers to do this and show that they too do not have their holy faith act together.   I am not perfect and neither are you all.   I know where you keep the soiled diapers your so perfect children made.   NO guts .. no Gloria por Dios.

TO THE LEFT IS THE POOL…  October is the last blast of hot air we see here. We just got rid of the green algae in our backyard pool. Yes, everyone or almost everyone has one of these in their yards in Florida.  And yes, I own this outright. Time to swim.  To the right is our new recycle bin.  Time to sort the trash in and outside the bin.  (*More on the outside stuff later).  I love the fact that now that we live in a house we are a green fam and do not have to go to a recycle center to pitch the plastic, cans and bottles that will now not end up in a landfill. Now, we put it in our blue thing.

2.  IMG_0111[1] IMG_0127[1]

Why put my laundry in here?  Everyone has it.  NO BIG STINKING DEAL!   

Dear Santa: I want a laundry room with air conditioning.  It is 80 + degrees in here.  Oh, could you tile the floor and put a few cabinets in here as well?  And put a wall up so I don’t have to see the rest of the yuccy garage here in Florida. We have no basements here because the ground will buckle and there will be a sinkhole.  .. Love J.

IMG_0129[1] IMG_0126[1]

To the left is a mural that my FIL left on the wall after he died. His poker buddy Mr. Anonymous painted it.  While it is nice and so so Florida,  I need to paint it over this weekend.  It is not a Dali or a Picasso, so it goes this weekend or as soon as possible.   I am painting over it this weekend or next.

To the right is all the ironing I have to do.  Hey I am busy with other stuff  and I don’t have all day to sit around and do this but it will get done.  I threw out all or most of the hangers when we moved back in June.

Hey at least I am honest.  Those Mommy Bloggers are not.  I am real they are not.  Hey give me credit.  I tell it like it is.  They are scared of their own shadows and are too shy to talk to any clergyman, except to tell them what they think they should hear.

IMG_0121[1] IMG_0122[1]

To the left are our new chairs I just purchased last Saturday at our parish.  We have a permanent garage sale at our parish to raise money.  They are nice and have a tile and metal back to them and match our table quite nicely.

To the right is our messy porch and the view from our kitchen. Yes, again, we have a pool.  But I have to cut the tall grass this week when I can find the time.  Both of us share the chores around here.  We do it when we see it or find the time to do it.  We just got a new lawn mower. It works.  But I am usually the one to cut the grass.

IMG_0120[1] IMG_0118[1]

To the left is our pool again and the tall grass that needs to be cut.  We just got our mower.  It has been rainy and I am waiting for the grass to dry out so I don’t have to walk in the heat and the MUD BACK THERE.

At the right is more tall grass waiting for me and the mower.

\ IMG_0115[1] IMG_0114[1]

Sooo,  I don’t think I am perfect  and even though I have a Master’s degree and live here,  I just told what needs to be done.

There are more chores and I will list them later.  So if you are in town at the beach, show up I just may put you to work.  Upcoming is how to actually wash and spray the cabinets in my kitchen and how to or what we need as far as renovations in our Master bedroom.  We are going to have to wait a while on the renovations on the Master bedroom.

Why did I do this?  I just needed to show you all that although I do not have to pay a bank or finance company money for rent or a mortgage on my FIRST AND ONLY HOUSE, there is still work that needs to be done and well, we need to do IT.

DON’T ENVY ME, unless you want to.  It is hot and that pool is cold and we just can’t wait to throw some of you holier than thous in IT.

IMG_0111[1]

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.