Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Middle of the week what is happening with us: Mr. and Mrs. NonTraditional no drama Catholic couple.


One more week to go here on this estate nightmare.  Yeah, we are getting ready to put this Pop in law legal na na behind us. 

Amazing.   Sigh.  I am still shaking my head. Here we are 10 months later after his November 1st death and 90 days after our moving in here to our new Seminole, Florida residence.  That and about nine garage and estate sales later.  

To the know it alls in their 30s and 40s who think I am the Catholic scum of the earth:  I don’t bleeping care about your wanting to figgie me out.  I love how you want to send me to a real Inquistion thrasher film  to be burned at the f ing stake like St Joan of Arc.   

All this because I have NO KIDS AND AM NOT EXTREME LIKE YOU.   We didn’t do anything wrong to get here. 

I just love that you hate me because I made your brain move.  I challenged you more than the *sic patronizing voice * Hollleeee priest did.  Please say that slowly .  Slowly and carefully so you think and everyone else can see  you are so careful and pretentious and holyyyyyy.  

Sorry honey and or sir  WE DON’T.    And not sorry to tell thee.. *(super sic)  thy knowledge of thy HOly Worrrrrrd   JUST PLAN BLEEPING SUCKS.   

Love is not pretentious.  It says that in 1 Corinthians 13.  Read it you. 

Moving on and now that I have turned you into a devil and a localized blogger demon to be viewed as you really are –  whenever I see the Vatican guys,  your dang name goes on a bleep list.  It is a long list of people who think their slock doesn’t stink.  They saw you coming.  My aunt in Tennessee, who now lives at an unknown unnamed location, is watching and listening on the inside in the Spirit at your loony sayings and doings,   knows the Papal Nuncio PERSONALLY.  My late uncle went to grad school with those Vatican guys.  She is the one I know that keeps in touch.  

Good luck.  

So your dang goose that is better than me is dang cooked.  Game over.  He knows I am Catholic bum but you have made other claims, so you  who want so much attention and money from your ministry of unqualification,  you are going to be in real trouble.  He is already laughing at most of you.   I am laughing with him.   

AND MOVING ON TO MY REALITY NOT YOURS.  Mine does stink.  So does my Beagle, Alfie.  And if you were or are so holy why weren’t you here this morning when he doodled in the living room dining room?  Why weren’t you the holy saint here to help me clean it up?   

Busted.  Excuses.   

Hub and I have one more week or so to go in this legal ordeal that turns my Pop in law’s estate around in our direction.  We are IT.  So,  there is.  There are no cousins or siblings, so this is very cut and dry — more so than most in this state of Florida.

WE are finally finally going to be able to sell the hot rod 2007 Lincoln my Pop in law used to drive.  Hopefully,  it will be over in about a week or so.  

But my thoughts go to when the Pope comes to Philly next year.  I do wonder if they want the input of those couples without children or those who are without kids but are foster parents like another couple I know from our old singles group here in the Diocese of St Petersburg.  

Not every couple is going to have children.  For us it is another calling deeper in a different direction.  It can stem from loss, late marriage in life,  medical problems,  hearing insolent fools condescend to your situation in a patronizing jealousy that makes and would make any churchman’s tummy turn to throw up.  And they use their 10 kids as weapons of words to show they are JUST PLAIN STINKING BETTER AND THEIR GONADS WORK IN A HOLY DIRECTION to make them feel valuable.  

HOly bleep. Yes, I wrote that.  Get over it.  Who do you all think you are?  

So we move on.   I can’t wait until I get that signed paper,  the official item for this house that is free and clear of any bank note.   

That’s my mean NO BS for the day for putting me down with my hub because we are normal Catholics in their 50s without kids.  I hope it hurt you too.   I hope my lack of debt in that direction hurts worse than your showing your 10 kids off was purposed to be rude weapons that were to hurt me and my hub of 16 years.  I shouldn’t write this, but work through this, but it is only natural to send that 10 kids missile of purpose back in your “I am so in debt and upside down in my damn house direction.”  

We waited for our house.  It was a choice not to sign for a mortgage we could not afford so we would be able to show off how holy we were NOT.  

There I wrote it.   

My brother leaders in the church: please do something about what they are doing to the extremes.  Start asking couples like me who are in their late 40s and 50s about what our life is like.  Most of us got married late and well, didn’t do IVF because either we thought it sucked  or we tried to tell ourselves the needles to get there also sucked.  We also tried to be a tad obedient and normal about how we dealt with this obsessive need and others pushing for the right to a child for their gloating about the baby they wanted to control when we had IT.   

Please do something.  I am not the only Catholic scum of the earth saying and screaming that enough is enough.  

I just wrote SCUM DANG SCUM OF THE EARTH BECAUSE THAT IS HOW WE ARE VIEWED UNTIL THEY WANT OUR DANG SCUM OF THE EARTH SUCK UP MONEY.    

Not everyone gets married in their 20s.  Please do something to curtail the extremists who demand you to always look at them as they drone on and on about how holy they are or pretend not to be.  We know we are bums because we surrendered this to God after moving on.  

Please do this in the next week while my hub and I wait for this estate here in Florida to be settled and closed out of the court system.   

Please.   I am counting on you.  But maybe as disillusioned as I am with your ability and courage to fight the extremism,  I know I shouldn’t get my stinking hopes up.   

Otherwise show up one day to help me clean up after my loud Beagle the next time he poops in the dining room.  

DO BOTH AND we all know and will know you mean what you stand for: compassion and being against weird Catechist and homeschool teaching tangents that do not reek of real love.  

Please.  

Meanwhile we will be at Happy hour next week to celebrate the end of all this estate thing.  Please give us something else to celebrate.  Please do not be dense about this and how you handle this for folks like us.  

Please.

 

 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.