Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

I called This Catholic Illinois group PRICKY AND MEAN TO GAY PEOPLE AFTER THEY wrote to Cardinal Dolan in NYC my birthplace against gay people being


Good Morning:  

Click on this link below.  These people say they adhere to the Magisterium because they think they are the Magisterium.  

They sent a letter to Cardinal Dolan regarding his being master of  the St. Patricks parade where gay people are allowed to march.   Clink on the link below.   

http://catholiccitizens.org/

I love diversity because it is a New York thing.  

Then I read this letter.  These people think they are better than the average human.  Jesus hung around sinners.  Then, I should note  I just called 708 354-5373.  A lady picked up the phone.  I told her I was Jeanne from Findmeinfloridaagain.wordpress.com blog.  I have had this blog for 11 years.  I just saw your letter to Cardinal Dolan. 

“O yes,  we want to hold to the teachings of the faith,” she said,  hesitantly.  I don’t think she had her coffee YET.   

I should record this call.  I am a two time Franciscan grad.  

I said, ” you are pricky and mean to gay people.”  “You are the kind of people that throw kids out.” 

“That’s not true,” she said with a thick bleh midwestern accent.  

“Hey go read the Catechism where the church stands on this issue.” I said.  

She hung up on me.  Rudely and unprofessionally.  

Everyone should call this lady back and give her the pricky thing.  They are mean and think they are better. 

And yes, I did call.  And yes, they did hang up in a very unprofessional manner.  

Mean and prickiness LOOSES.  

 

 

Media Inquiries:

Mary Anne Hackett, President, via e-mail at INFO@CATHOLICCITIZENS.ORG orMAH348@ATT.NET

Media contact: (708) 354-5373

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.