Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Hey Catholic blogger Simcha Fisher just responded on Disqus. So? I responded back . And no, I didn’t get struck by lightning or rained on.


  • Avatar

    Ok… that’s nice. Another Catholic better than you trophy kid. So? Nice but so?

    • Avatar

      That’s really hurtful, Jeanne. I’m a real person, you know, not some kind of personification of everything you dislike about your fellow Catholics. I’m having a real baby, who may or may not grow up to make me proud. I do not treat my children as trophies or as proof of anything. I’m not having children AT you; I’m just having children.

      If someone has hurt your or made you feel bad for the way your life has gone, I am truly sorry, and I apologize on their behalf. But there is no call to lash out at me just for sharing some good news. If baby announcements upset you, then you should not read them.

    •  
      • Avatar

        Too bad. If I share good news YOU WOULD BE LIKE PATRONIZING AND SO? THREE WORDS: trophy kid and pride. Big deal have them and pay for them. I am over it. You better look at how and why you have all those trophy kids. That’s what they are to you. At 51 I don’t have to have kids. Bring on Menopause. You are so so snooty and prove how you really are. NO NEED TO APOLOGIZE BUT APOLOGIZE FOR YOURSELF. Btw, there’s a lightening storm overhead. Sorry but I didn’t get struck by it. Come on down and see if you can pass that test. Being older has more benefits and insurance. No one knows you outside Catholic trophy pridedom and no one cares.

      •  
  • Avatar

    I love perimenopause. I am just starting the peri part. I don’t have to have a Catholic trophy kid to prove myself. God loves me and all the kids I missed carried anyhow. Being 51 has its upsides. I don’t have to nag my hub to get junk done, I do it myself. Geez, how old were you when you got married? Gee, it is like you all have to prove yourselves this way. THAT IS JUST AS BAD.

     

    ……. AND THAT’S THE TRUTH………………………

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.