Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Another day another Catholic trophy kid #10 for Blogger Simcha Fisher. Nice but so? Do they think God would hate them if all 9 were miscarriages? Huh?


https://disqus.com/home/discussion/simchafisher/fine_i8217m_pregnant

What gives with this?  It is like they all have to prove themselves with the 1950s birthing of children.  That’s nice. There’s a sale of baby stuff at Target, but everyone has to do this == according to them.  

Sorry but your version of God’s will is not mine.  It is a box that is worse than drudgery.  Trust me, like why do these unknown to everyone else outside the Catholic superstar world people have to prove themselves to themselves?  

That’s what everyone else wants to know.   I was a writer long before you were born and showed up.  I practiced my faith long before you humped your hub and got down and dirty and started pumping them out to prove your worth to others.  

Sounds to me like a reproductive version of serious Obsessive Compulsive Disorder!   

Quite frankly,  no one cares.  We still may or may not adopt.  We have a house now.  We may add another bedroom to adopt more than one.  

But that is none of your DAMN BIZ IF WE DO OR DON’T.  EXACTLY. But why aren’t you doing it?  

I almost do care why you are not doing so.  You are not going the extra extra mile to seriously validate thyself.  

But remember the Catholic world as a whole will nod and  well, the rest of the world will move on.  

My version is this: a 51 year old that is in no way bitter. I am thankful for what I got in the life cards of things: no mortgage,  a loving husband and more free land out west.  And oh yeah being as old as I am I have the common sense not to feel bad about what God wanted for me.  And I know I am not naive and stupid and not in debt.  

In other words,  I can say mine mine mine now.  I said “MINE”.  Not YOURS.  Quite frankly,  don’t touch anything of MINE.  

We said,  don’t go near  our property boundary or we can call the deputy.  

Gee, that would be fun to prove ourselves. 

Nah, Big deal.  Big fat hairy deal.  God still loves me.  

And being it is lunchtime I know one thing:  a leftover cold rib eaten at my desk in my florida swimsuit while writing is way better than having a “proper lunch to prove myself” to a God who already loves me.  I don’t have to pump out 10 kids to suck up to a God who already loves me.  

Right?  But some of them still will never get that until they are old ladies. They will never get that until they are poor old ladies who have never worked at day in their lives due to the excuse they had all these Catholic trophy kids they had trouble paying for over the years. 

Tell ya what:  we who have worked are not going to pay for them.  

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.