Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

RT I try to be hard hitting and well, if that bothers some Conserv Christians, you can do better and look better than you do.


See my previous post about that lady with the glasses and the bee hive hairdo.

Amazing how they insist that Jesus was a GOP.  Sorry folks,  He wasn’t even a Dem either or Constitution party member.  To put God in a political box is down right superficial.  It stinks.  If you believe this, then you drank bad Kook Aid.

Mirror time.

I try to be hard hitting and try my darnest to live what I believe and be kind to others.  I try for social action because it is good for all people.

Mirror time:  racism and war stink.   If you roll in that mud, you are going to stink also.

And to think this bothers some because I call you to do your best with “grace”.

Tell you what I think we need to get together with the agnostics and athiests and help the community. And then see what happens.

Mirror time:  civility does not stink.  We need to play that song more often.

Get that other lady into some hip clothes and educate her — fast.

I am not joking.

And why can’t we just sit down and figure out something: the more we shout,  the less we get done. We don’t see the other person beyond the hate.  I mean what is the real issue here?

Trust me,  I am trying not to kill the church lady.  She will shoot herself with stupidity and an ugly dress and well,  ignorance.

Why does the church lady look ignorant?

See,  I am trying to get beyond the nonsense  Throw me some na na points.  Yeah,  I need those too.

And yeah,  we can do better. We can look better and act better than we do. 

 

 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.