Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Waiting for one legal paper can get to you. Happy weekend to all my readers


TGIF!!!!!

It could not come soon enough.  Even though we are not going to a relative’s wedding due to the fact we are still waiting for a legal paper that would have released the resources (*money) that would have allowed us to get there. 

No worries is what the cousin said.  That’s good because at least the in-laws were somewhat understanding. 

I am trying to laugh.  I know I am going to laugh when this is all over.  I got up this morning after my darling had a meeting  with an estate buyer yesterday.  Relief because we rid ourselves of more clutter and this lamp that I had no use for at all.  

And the news online:  the Ferguson civil rights and race riots in Missouri,  the Foley execution and the wars around the world can get to anyone if they are online and read at all. 

I try not to do too much of it.  I put  it all on here because I am for truth.  I believe in God and good.  But these people have chosen otherwise. 

But where is the good?  I have to look around me.  It is in the simple things where executions and riots are not!  It is in the mundane but we are not looking at the simple.  I think I have learned to see beyond muddling through having to eat budget food for three weeks.  I think I have had to see what matters before this bundle of monetary resource gets cut loose for us.  The heat has melted my brain toward the truth and hopefully,  beyond the superficial and towards the courage that was already there and “waiting for us”. 

I am going to try and not get pissed off 24/7 at the bloggers who are too blind toward real help due to their viewing Fox News 24/7.   I think ultra liberalism and conservatisms blind everyone toward the truth because there is no real understanding of what truth is.  They both think they are right.   I  believe that we are hurling rocks at each other  too fast and well, we end up in places like the wars after September 11th and Ferguson and the Ukraine and even Iraq.   We even end up in our own private wars.  While somethings are worth fighting for — something tells me that there is too much energy being spent on selfishness and a lack of serious kindness toward others and ourselves. 

 NO ONE GROUP SHOULD EVER BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF OR WALKED ON — EVER.  PLAIN AND SIMPLE: this should not happen.  Some things do matter.  We have to ask ourselves how we got here!  What are the roots of this?  What is the background of this?   Is there evil in this background?  Where is the morality of this? Is what we are hearing based on truth and serious love?  Like it or not,  we may feel like dumping these people in the local waterway, but is that going to do any good?  Trust me,  I have been there so many times. But to what good is that going to do?   I have to personally force myself to move away from the STUPIDITY THEIR news rhetoric brings on a bad or even weird day.

I have to take a deep breath because I have my big and long to do list that would make any of you cringe and shudder.   

I wish this post September 11th war was over!  I want to get back to regular life with everyone else and help fill the corners that need to be filled with the creativity that it or those situations deserve. 

So on we go.   I wish you all a very happy weekend.  Tweet me at @stark61555  and tell me if you even would want to see any list of mine. 

And we are for the most part done with any more yard sales and garage sales. I am thankful for that.  I have a cloud of memories that are good and bad when thoughts arise about the whole series of episodes.  I am seriously ready for a barrage of getting in there and getting this house renovated.  At least get the renovation people in here to point to how much this is all going to be so I can goal set and know. 

I know what we have to do and are going to have to start.  So I say, on we go. 

I say on we go. Happy Friday and have a great weekend, everyone! 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.