Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

RIP Robin Williams. Read this and then listen to this video.


August in my family is the cruelest month. 

It is a month where we had a Dad almost die of cancer,  have a stroke,  we start jobs and learn hard lessons about life.  It is a month where we get real and get banged by truth. 

I am going to miss Robin Williams.  But happy people are sad. 

My Aunt Vi was like that.  She was a real joker and tried to make other people happy.  But I think a lot of heavy people who are happy or have food or other addictions walk a tight rope of trying to get back up again. 

Maybe in public life Mr. Williams had it tightrope central. 

I have a problem with people with a food addiction and those who are fat and jolly. I ask why do they put all that food in their mouth so they can die? 

We need to get real now and help them as much as we can.  And I promise to create a better awareness of helping and the courage in my life. 

I just have to dig for the laughter and the courage and the real courage it takes to be vulnerable. 

I am going to get out there and finish my writing project.  I promise all of you. 

The courage that brings us happy aliens like him and the courage that puts people on the moon is the same simple courage that gets mixed in with life to go on. 

It is moon courage that laughs and digs deeper in a foreign world where you never thought you would help and never thought you will or would help anyone. 

It is secret moon courage that a few of us know all about and hide under their noses.  I have to remember that it is under my nose in a reserve tank you so would like to forget that it is there.

So, now while we are waiting for this big estate thing to settle,  I think I need to take a look at the reason people are the way they are. 

A nice director mentor of mine always says “life is an onion”.  Keep peeling.  But maybe when this guy kept peeling it hurt too much and well,  no one was laughing. 

Oranges have juice,  but this got squeezed too much. 

I know there is mercy……………..and a serious bank of it…..

RIP MY BROTHER FULL OF LIFE.  You taught me to grow by watching you in your work.

This Jeannie is going to get and give a prayer wish for you. 

You will never have a friend like me.  …. Now you somehow know. 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.