Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Bless me readers … I now want to call the cops on this one guy almost through an antique train across my yard. Bad . Garage sale behavior


There is evidence of what the jerk looks like

IMG_1035.JPG

Here’s pictures of these model trains from 1934 once owed by my father-in law . They are worth money.

IMG_1030.JPG

But this guy got out of his car and picked up his train and God knows he looked like he was going to throw it.

So that’s why take pictures of people in the act that so we can have some public shame here. That’s why I went on Twitter and just showed them up.

I’m tired of the insult that the man who worked all his life to provide for his family would get $.50 for his stuff. Most people don’t even take what you buy seriously. Most pay with credit cards and just pay the minimum payment with the interest. You don’t care about yourself or others. Such a lack of respect. There is a lack of respect for others and that’s why you offer $.50 at a garage sale.

To tell you the truth, I have absolutely no more patience for any of this.

I just told my last rude fat lady to “go on a diet” when she insulted me. She was large. Giving unsolicited advice on how to sell golf clubs when we already did all that.

My last customer bought our old blue ice chest we had since forever. The people that bought it had a flag on their van. Nice people. They do exist — they are not unicorns. The lady saw this sign. I sold the cooler for three bucks.

IMG_1050.JPG

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.