Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Being a two time Franciscan U grad 85 and 08, I have a serious q about evangelism at our local library.


We went to our local library last night.  I just received my new library card and already they had the books I requested online. 

But when I walked in there were Jehovah’s Witnesses at the front door.  Good! I love free speech.  But I also love truth and dialogue. 

Here’s what they believe. 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jehovah’s_Witnesses

This is nothing new.  Here is what the Arians of the early church believed.  They were heretics.  No Nicene Creed for them.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arianism  

By the way,  Jesus Christ did not found organization.  They don’t believe in the Trinity doctrine.  Jesus was not God or part of the Trinity.  Charles Taze Russell founded the beliefs of this organization.  http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Charles_Taze_Russell 

Ok,  got this? 

What I want to know is why my local parish is not out there also at another table allowing the free flow of real information out there? 

Here they are: 

http://www.stjustinmartyr.net/about-us/contact-us/

WHY ARE WE NOT OUT THERE AT ANOTHER TABLE ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE LIBRARY PORCH? 

THIS writer wants to know. 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.