Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

I have to say a few other things for my birthday so read this


I am 51. I look a lot younger than I do because I don’t eat garbage and don’t smoke and rarely drink.

I shouldn’t have to make apologies for being silly, analytical, and waking up with one eye open ready to handle the world.

I willing to serve, but there are some limits to this. I’m willing to be kind to my family, but there are limits to people in my family and my friends who are rude obnoxious and don’t want to even the positive in life.

No, I don’t usually drag garbage into my blog, but I have no choice in this matter this day. My 78-year-old adoptive mother who lives in nearby did not send me a card or any on my birthday. But this is the truth and the only time that I really have to say something about this is here. I’m not going to hide it anymore. She didn’t even call me for my birthday. Yeah, she still alive but I don’t know.

What would you all do high and mighties???

I call but since I got on her case about her cohabitating with a younger man my uncles age she is pissed. While the local church is all over the marriage issue, they have never said anything about this issue.

Oh yeah she lies about it—says he is a roommate. They believe her. How naive!!!

And if. she doesn’t like that I put this on here – too bad. The older I get the more assertive I get.

But that’s not the main subject of why put this on here.

My real point is this: when you get to be 51 you just like say yourself there are some things I’m going to let bother me and or somethings I’m not going to let bother me. And not only that – there are other things that just stand as truth on its own.

Did she send me anything?

No!!!!!!

Did she call me?????

No!!!!!!!

Is what I’m saying – would stand up in a court of law under oath????

Yes!!!!!!!

Can I still move on from this and have a happy birthday anyway?

Yes!!!!!!!

Do I have to worry about this????? I have to have a drama llama mama episode about this?

No !!!!!

Can I be the better person in spite of the loons in my life ?????

Yes!!!!!

Sigh, before she has a fit about my posting this or anyone has a fit —- take a good look in the mirror and face your own wrinkles in your life. You cannot even iron your own. We see them.

My real purpose is this: why can’t the church that gets all hot and heavy all over the gay marriage issue say something about the lack of marriage and how somebody cohabitates then lies about it. Marriage has brought me the benefit of home ownership.

Here: any movie or book is fiction. That’s a story and not true. People know that. But, when they lie about it — I have a serious problem!!

At least gay people are honest about it and don’t lie about it. When they come out, they suffer even more. That is my personal opinion that I reserved for now.

But I still love them and they will stay I what I’m saying here is this: my friends and are going to be my friends for life. Again this much at least they are kind and don’t lie. I don’t believe you discriminating against them. But marriage is still my marriage and will stay in my marriage even after being that in the church.. Being a bitch does not make it an excuse to mistreat them. Nazis shot those people.

I am better and will not do so.

So, I am going to stay assertive this year.

Telling the truth is best policy always.

I roll my eyes at all that has happened in this estate stuff.

Here’s what happened at a recent yard sale that we had to get rid of the estate stuff from my father-in-law’s estate. Rule was this : You can’t see what’s inside the house. We live here. I say no, you don’t have a truck as per the rules of buying anything that needs to be carried out. We don’t deliver. I try to show her pictures on my iPhone and the computer. But since she admitted that she didn’t and had no intention of buying anything, she still insists on seeing it and thens stomps her feet. I stood there in the driveway, and asked her if she knew how to operate a computer. No, she said. Then she has a worse fit after I tell her she’s rude and asked her to do better. I then ask her to leave due to rudeness. She has a worse hussy fit and drives off.

Remember, we are the homeowners. She was the rude guest. I was standing there with an overheated computer with server issues .

I fluffed it off and laughed. Her fit was hers and not mine. I just stood there.

I am taking a deep breath here.

Truthfully, I have a pretty long list of things I am going to do. All this estate stuff is coming to an end.

Looks like I said in a previous post some things are just not worth paying attention to, period.

And church: don’t ask me to get all hot and heavy about your family life issues until you take care of business. You know what that is.

Happy birthday 51 to me. Let the year of truth begin..

Again: let the year of truth begin .

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.