Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

We have chosen to go a month without TV. It is five days until my 51st… and other thoughts. …


We have settled in  and are now calculating how much… how much it costs TO RENOVATE EVERTHING. 

EVERYTHING!   Yeah,  we get to pay for it this time.  But we chose not to do it so so fast that we get ripped off. 

O yeah,  we are going a month without TV.  We have internet.  That should do.  That should do for now.  

So until premiere season in September,  we will have time. We will have time for each other and other projects around here.  The Tv we had was my husband’s father’s and it was falling apart.  So we are going to wait until next month and not rush to use any credit card.  That was  choice to be patient when we will have the money for a new larger one.  That will be next month.  I have my eye on a 70 inch.  But I can blow a month away for studying and writing and maybe a nice vacation to boot.

O yeah, the lawn needs mowing — AGAIN.   I need to pay someone to do this or find a system to do this.  Maybe I need to do that two times a week. 

See why I don’t shovel snow?  If I lived where you do,  I would have a heated walkway that throws salt and a blower system powered by wind. 

I AM GETTING USED TO THIS AND NOT USED TO THIS. 

AND O YEAH,  IT IS FIVE DAYS UNTIL MY 51ST BIRTHDAY.  I AM IN DEEP NOW.  But who says I have to be or look like everyone else.  Hate to say this but people I know who were sooooo impatient to have kids and marriage and all that are now divorced.  Sorry but I speatheth the truth. 

Now they don’t really wanna be grandparents. 

I am sick of Garage and Estate Sales and getting rid of junk.

  But now we have an office that is both of ours.  I have my side and my smartie hub has his side. 

Pictures later. 

I am still catching my breath from this move.  We are getting there and I am still getting ready for a vacation and wincing that it has been three years since our Beagle has come into our lives. 

It has been a long long three years.  

OH yeah,  Alfie got out twice this weekend.  It seems he now found out how to dig himself out of our Gulag for dogs.  I called Home Depot about how much it is going to be to bring home the cement to fill in the holes so he  cannot get out. 

But how deep do I dig?  Meditation question. 

Stay tuned.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.