Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

sT http://wp.me/pmDre-2Fv I have had enough of estate garage and furniture sales.


 

 

WARNING:  IF YOU ARE EASILY INSULTED … DO NOT READ THIS.  READER DISCRETION IS ADVISED.  I DON’T CARE IF YOU THINK I SHOULDN’T WRITE THIS STUFF.  IT IS STILL A FREE COUNTRY.

We sold a lot today.  Pop wanted most of his stuff gone, so we would have room in our house.  We have sold about $400 to $500 worth of stuff. And this is a conservative estimate. 

We are trying to now pay Pop’s $400 LAST  hospital bill.  That is the only real bill he left us.  

If you are wondering….  how are we working and doing this.  Since my hub is a lawyer and I help him and write freelance on my terms mostly,  we have greater flexibility than someone who sits at a cubicle and has to ask his super if he can go to the bathroom. 

Anyhow, who would have a job like that? 

My husband’s client’s are still calling and we have no overhead.  So we are doing this while getting work done.  We both are sitting in lounge chairs out front doing this and multi tasking.   We wear shorts and casual clothes and dress up and rent an office when we have meetings or do them online. 

Don’t like that?  Tough.  You loose someone,  make the money we have made and still come out ahead.  When you do that,  give us a call and bring you credito report to show you are not living off your creedito  carditos.   We ARE NOT.  oH YEAH,  BRING YOUR TRANSCRIPTS OF YOUR DEGREES AND THE DEED OF YOUR HOUSE AND LAND YOU OWN. 

I HAVE TO TELL IT LIKE IT IS.  I HAVE HAD 120 DAYS OF THIS. We have had enough.  I haven’t been on a road trip since Easter. 

HUB AND I DOUBT YOU CAN DO IT.  We did not pay a service to do this and came out ahead.  They charge 35% and we didn’t have to pay that. 

Take my advice:  when you die don’t leave anything  YOU CANNOT TAKE IT WITH YOU.  

o YEAH,  I am going to film any other sorry ass person who brings their dog aka poodle without a leash.  One lady did that.  There is a leash law in my city and county here in Florida.   This fat lady let her snippy poodle run around my lawn and eventually my garage that was open.  Show up again lady.  I am going to film you give you a leash and tell you to leave.  Follow the law or I call animal control.  Our Beagle was in OUR BACKYARD.  If we can put him on a leash,  then she has to follow the laws too.  He was howling at the poodle. 

In other weird news,  one oversized guy came today and bought all the costume jewelry.  He was a good dude and didn’t come back for a refund.  He knows how it works.  

Trust me,  I am going to try and behave but these people have issues.  It just gets a bit much. 

And while we are awaiting to file the last of the paperwork,  I am going to have a swak at patience. 

Pass me a beer.   At least the ground is too wet for me to rent another mower at ACe Hardware so I can mow. 

I need some serious beach and grouper this weekend. 

TGIF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.