Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Inside out I’ve had comments. This is what I really meant read this


I had a lot of comments from yesterday inside out.

But this is what I really meant: Looserville means that you think you’re a loser think you can’t do something, but if you wanted to — you could.
You are not held by restrictions for church people to look at you in their way. I was taught that goalsetting is good goal reaching is better.

But in the case of Hobby Lobby, I seriously wonder if they’re going to be able to pay their legal bill. The Supreme Court case could go into the millions. These people are the same people do not support minimum wage increases for a standard of living that could be better for their employees. I was taught not to work for minimum wage because you just can’t support yourself on this, there are some who are forced to do so because it’s a small town and I can’t find any other job.

But instead of fighting this would’ve been better just to offer different insurance plans? Legalism does not work. It is a stubborn way of forcing someone to believe something when they don’t. It is like physically forcing somebody out a door. I mean there are plenty of insurance plans out there that don’t pay for the stuff. We found them! Okay, the Florida bar supplied our insurance . Pretty good.

Being stubborn sucks. It is not good for evangelization and it does not win over people. They leave .

And I’ve had a lot of comments on the inside out as to why or why we don’t have children. Folks, it just didn’t happen I’m not lying like you. I was smart enough not to get married so young.

I was also smart enough to have education and a serious grad degree for me and as my criteria for future husband. If you’re going to plan a journey in life you’d better have the supplies to get there. Had better have the skills and the education to know what you’re doing. But most people I know are haphazard and don’t think ahead. Parents have got to teach their children to see the big picture that has to start very early. And that goes with the Socratic method. Then, parents don’t see the big picture and get impatient. They themselves are not disciplined.

Apples don’t fall far from the tree.

I feel the big picture there has to be a reason why this happened.. I also know the mold in our old apartment has something to do with it. I’m not sure, but mold is serious. We breathed it .for 16 years. My husband was in the hospital twice because of bleeding problems. It was one of the reasons why we move from the old apartment to parents house which we were going to sell . Then, there was a lot of other health factors I don’t want to get into it. I don’t think people realize all the health issues that people have that have to do with not having kids. It just happens. But folks, I don’t have to prove anything to you all. You are not God. Not going to worry anymore , it just didn’t happen. You are not God and cannot make a baby appear.

Honest to God: these righteous legalistic pricks make folks cry because they are so so mean. But they forget is this: we can be mean back. We get sick of fat you all micromanaging us.

Don’t forget that folks. Stand up!

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.