Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

We’re still settling into our new home. I’m still unpacking.


It’s almost one month later I’m still unpacking. Believe it or not, I’m still unpacking.

The Washer and dryer is supposed to get hooked

.20140630-151304-54784176.jpg

The lawn finally got mowed this weekend. This is why no one’s heard from me on this blog. It took us 6 1/2 hours to mow the front of the house and three quarters of the back lawn. Hadn’t been mowed in over four months. But for the grass being the way it is the grass got tangled in the axle of the rented mower. So,… Took off another two hours to get it untangled.

So, the back lawn and looks spot in a corner is still high as my knees. I’m a pretty tall lady so it still needs to be finished. But I’m going to have to pay to get that done.

I think I see why no one went anywhere on the weekends. I guess that’s why people call houses a money pit. And this is why a lot of may look older than their women. Because the women make them and do all this while the women sit on their fat butts.

Between all this, we had a garage sale for about an hour. Remember that lady didn’t show up? Well, she brought to either people in an SUV and wanted me to haul the furniture out. I told her to get lost. In a nice manner I told I was in the middle of mowing my lawn and didn’t have time for you to wait for people. Some people just don’t get it.

But I am going to try to get all this done this week. I’m finally going away next this furniture and make this place look like ours. After all, I have blisters on my hands from that rented mower and pushing it and pulling it up pushing it and pulling it .

Yes mother, I mowed out the lawn, so sit down. I did yard work. So? It’s mine …. Ours.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.