Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Estate Garage Sale update: Day 4 of trying to get rid of FIL stuff. Tales of other notes here.


I am doing this while in my front lawn working.  I was up last night working proposals and queries and assessments.  Then it was trying to run faster than my very fast Alfie Beagle. He has a bad habit of DOING THIS when it is time to  go to bed and be put in his crate

So,  Alfie howled and ran around the house in his march of protest without dog signs.   I finally caught up with him and the pig’s ear I gave him and blocked off an area in the house.  So,  when he ran to the bedroom,  my hub caught him and it was “Goodnite Mr. Alfie”. I picked him up and stuck him in his crate.

So today is another Garage Sale Friday.  Usually people do not have Garage Sales  on Fridays.  But we just made $50 in one hour.

I am sharing the story of Mrs. Refund and Mrs. I blow folks off after I tell them I am going to be here.  They are laughing at both of them.

I just put this:  on Buddysauctionhouse on FB: (*review)

When they make appointments,  they are not on time.  You may be on FB but not on Angies List for this type of thing.  They blow you off and make you wait.  No way.  If you don’t like this review,  please be on time.  That is no way to make excuses to deal with the public by being late.  It is a lack of courtesy and professional behavior.  Don’t leave somewhere and say well,  I have to get a truck and I ‘ll  be back by 2 pm.  You never showed.

We almost didn’t.  They are not all bad here.  We just almost didn’t.  When the young guy turned around to go back in his truck,  I blurted I will give you everything in that tool cab for $30.  I didn’t even know what was in there.  Then,  it was the matter of change.  He came back.  And then he loaded the truck himself.  There was no asking for refunds and no hassle of waiting.

Now,  if he do it,  why can’t these neurotic ladies do it?  Why can’t they do this and just be regular?

Why ask why?

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.