Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Moving on and shutting the door to this stage in our lives.


20140612-103101-37861776.jpg

We have moved. We have moved on.

I now have a four bedroom two bath pool home near the beach. My father-in-law gave it to us. He died last year. There is no note on the house.

To the people who gave me a hard time for the last 30 years: I don’t have to work as hard as you. As I don’t have a bank breathing down my neck like you do. I don’t have to fear or watch FOXNews. All we have now is utilities.

Sorry if it hurts for me to tell you the truth.

It took everything last night to take everything out of that apartment. Apparently I had a small pile of boxes of books and papers I needed in the middle of the living room. Didn’t have any more room in the truck for our stuff. We have a convertible and had to take the top down stuff it to the gills. I had to sit on the trunk to close it. And then halfway through the trip to the house the trunk blew open. I stopped on the side of the road next to a fireworks stand to close it. A dude driving a Mercedes drove by me to give me the look as I was about to drive out of South Tampa. I wondered what kind of house he was going to and I wondered how much he had paid. I know that Mercedes wasn’t paid for while he was passing by yesterday.

I didn’t show you the picture I have left the joint. But when I saw the mold on the wall after we removed the bookcase I am not cleaning anything. We lived there 16 years. That’s 100k in rent paid at 700 average a month.

I’m sighing this morning. I don’t have to go back there. Unless I want to visit a friend or two, I don’t even have to go back there. Sixteen years was a good run.

Moving on.

br />
20140612-103104-37864713.jpg

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.