Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

I still have yet to unload my car and head to get something to eat this afternoon. Still unpacking.


The satellite dish guy came at about just before noon today.  I was up late last night trying to figure out where I was going to put everything.   So,  I was still in the middle of trying NOT to be in my bunny slippers. 

So it goes while I try and empty the car that is still packed full.  I couldn’t do anything to get the stuff out.  It has been raining for 16 hours. 

So,  my goal today is to get my office back in action and dig out of all the furniture our moving pals just threw in there.  But hey,  we have a phone and the lights are on now here.   My goal is to get my office set up ,  move into some writing space and get back into action. 

One thing nice about it is I have a whole room again, but I will have to share it with my husband.  But gals, that is why God made room dividers. that have flowers.   I still will not have access to all our books.  Eighty percent of those are in the garage, next to his late Dad’s  2007 Lincoln Town car with very low miles that we are going to try and sell.  Catch 22 is that we cannot get the car out.  Those books are in the way. 

If you are wondering why I am not working it is this:  I am using some vacation time to do this. Considering that I haven’t had a real vacation due to the fact I was taking care of his Dad last year.   And most of you all who say that need to work smarter and harder and pay off your houses.  In other words,  mind your own biz smiz. 

Remember that charity that I told you all about that wouldn’t call me back after I offered to donate furniture?  They still haven’t called me back after I have left five messages!  Who are they?  The Pinellas Hope homeless shelter!   Hey even the Goodwill appliance people showed up on time!  They came on a Sunday of all days to pick up the used fridge and the Washer and Dryer.  But he wouldn’t put our new one back due to what he called liability.  I will take care of it,  I told him. 

And so we move on this week.  I have to attempt to unload that car exploding with stuff.  I am not going to take pictures of it.  I have a Switfter vacuum hanging out the window of my Sebring.  I am afraid to open the trunk to see what might fall out.   I had better bring boxes to the car because I just threw everything in there. 

O yeah,  in case you are wondering,  our other car wouldn’t start.  We had to have it towed to our family mechanic.  We are going to try and sell it before we can’t and there is really something wrong with it.  It is a 2002 Chevy. 

So off to unloadarama. 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.