Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Our moving story ….


After 16 years in the same place where I became a bride and a wife, we have moved to a four bedroom two bath house near St.Petersburg. I lived in our old place alone for two weeks before our wedding.

Funny how time flies. I remember sitting in the living room of our apartment waiting for my ride to my wedding out in Brandon. May 16,1998. I was 34, almost 35. I am now 50, almost 51.

I don’t know what to say. I am now buried in a 100 boxes in my new place where my in-laws retired. They are gone now. We now have this 30 year old house. The renovation list is almost long. His Dad died last November. His Mom passed in 2005.

I don’t know what to say folks. Wondering if you all could actually move in four days. What I’m talking about it was calling utilities switching it all over whatnot over to the new place.

I was going at breakneck speed for about four days straight like 6 AM till like 9 o’clock at night every day since last Tuesday. So, this is the first day I’ve had an hour to sit down on the couch with my dog and my husband and take a breath.

I’ve been running: getting boxes, bubblewrap , garbage bags and packing too. I’ve been running: calling local utilities making lists & packing.

Being as competitive as I am, I was trying to do it faster than maybe some of you would. Sorry, but it got it done. Yes it took me only four days two of my husbands friends and one U-Haul truck.

We did this in the heat in the 90° to 100° heat with humidity. We did it! Finally, I can sit down. My sweat moles have moles. My blisters on are my heels have blisters. Every muscle in my body aches from moving stuff.

We decided to move on Tuesday even before I started packing. I mean nothing was packed at all.

Why now??? The back-and-forth between his Dad’s house and our apartment was a distance of round trip was about 40 miles. Try this and try to run two households. The pool needs chlorine every other day. The landscaping folks couldn’t meet us on their weird hours because we lived on the other side of the TampA bay.

You are smart readers — you get it.

I’ve moved. My husband has moved . My dog has moved. We have moved.

Can I take a nap now?

Sorry, I still have some stuff to go get after turning the truck in today.

Then it’s donation time. The neighbors want some of the stuff that I don’t have time or the energy to move on a truck again. And making another trip or two to go and get that stuff and then attempt to clean the place.

More later folks

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.