Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Before I go exercise on a boring treadmill at the local Y, I have to ask a few necessary things about crazy church people. So here goes… read this.


No whining. I have to go exercise. 

  But I sure as hell am going to ask a few things that I have to know and no one wants to have the guts to ask. Don’t read any further if you don’t like people asking questions about possible behaviors.  I don’t know but yes, I can ask. And there is nothing wrong with asking this question or questions here.

Main point is not what would Jaysus do?  Or what would Jesus do?  Main point is this: how would the wimpy 20 and 30 something Catholic Mommy bloggers handle these things that I had to handle today. 

It was a motivator how not to possibly behave today.  I don’t know if they would do this. But I was thinking of the lowest common denominator and adding how I think some of them would behave when NO ONE WAS LOOKING.  Face it, I can be a bit competitive.  And I laugh about it.  I don’t take myself that serious.  Being 50,  experience is  diamond in my cap.  I am trying not to have Veruca tendencies. 

I am trying to be a better human and veer toward restraint.

What would you all do, Mommy bloggers?  Please TELL THE TRUTH.  OR THINK IT AND WELL,  I CAN ASK GOD LATER WHAT YOUR $%^& RESPONSE WAS.  It is not all flowers and homeschooling.     Sorry,  but you are busted.  I just asked. 

I know I am not perfect.  I never ascribe to be as perfect as some of you all.  Dial 1800 me and you get me, not what you think I want you to see me like. 

In other words,  it is getting hotter and I am getting real.  I checked the temperature outside is at least 93 F in the shade with humidity thrown in today.   And Hurricane season starts today.  Don’t worry,  I tell myself the air I on at 72 degrees inside.

Don’t expect me to be nice.  I have to know a few things today.  Why?  Mostly because I have had to put up with a lot of stuff on a Monday that well, I CHOSE NOT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT. 

1.  I get up this morning to a dog,  a Beagle in a crate that howls and whines LOUD.  Except it is not my turn to walk him.  We take turns walking the howling 3 year old beast. We know which day we have.  He stays in the crate until I have my coffee and do my morning QUIET mediation for a 1/2 hour.  Otherwise,  he poos on the floor.  We don’t want that and I certainly am not cleaning it up.  So,  in there he stays until he poos outside.

WWBD:  WHAT WOULD BLOGGERS DO?  I was bored this morning and asked that for entertainment.  Trust me it was pure entertainment.  I was amused and curious. 

Hypothesis:  (*I can hear it)  “Ooooo dear that leeeetttle daaaahgggeee is hurting…..”  I can hear them say this in a sing songy voiooooce.  Ever notice how the religious women all talk I a sing songy voiiiiiice. 

ME:  I IGNORE HIM TOTALLY FOR  HALF HOUR.  I KNOW WHERE HE IS. THERE IS NO ARGUING OR FIGHTING ABOUT IT.  MY FLOOR IS CLEAN.

Q:  Why are you like this?  I looked up to God and the idea of Him  to ask why ask why? 

2 .   The toilet bowl stopped up . It was Yuc City.   I mean it really was rank.  We have two plungers and a plumbing snake so not to have to call maintenance as we still rent before moving to our new house.  Oh yeah,  I also use Clorox to get rid of the smell. Then we plunge until we feel the air go into the pipe and then, you know it is going down down down.  Goodbye yuc.  I just pour it all in there.

WWBD:  (*I can hear it)  “OOooo dear,  I have to call the man or the repair plumber.”  (*I can hear it)  I hear you all cussing. %^&*. 

BTW,  I chose not to do this today.  Mentally,  I had a scorecard in my mind that made me motivated not to do so.  No way was I going to let those Mommy blogger devils win. 

Go ahead say it out loud for real.  I am already laughing. 

3.  I had to assist my hub in lawyer business.  For it,  I had to call this person.  We had to play phone tag three times.  This person finally got a hold of me to do so.  All this phone tag went on while the Brother MFC printer was having fun with me. 

WWBD:  (*I can hear it) “OOOOOOOooo dear,  I need to call this person back tomorrow and just procrastinate while the client is emailing over and over as to what is happening with his case.”  or “Oooo dear I can’t work today.  This printer doesn’t work. Jesus doesn’t want me to work today because the printer copier is possessed with the devil.”  or   “I used to homeschool and my kid is on the phone telling me they are having a partayyy while I am working here and well,  you are Christian and neeed to be kinnnnnnnd to meeeeeeeeeeeeeee.”  Most would file their nails and not know what the %^&*9 they are doing. 

Me:  I took the printer tray out and turned it off and on.  Wala,  it worked.  No repair man or woman was called.  NO excuses.  I did this while calling to find out when our healthcare premiums were due and while on hold for this other person.  One phone receiver was a landline and the other was cell phone.  The insurance company I was on the phone with today  is a regular carrier in Florida, not Medicaid and had me on hold for 10 minutes during a rush call surge.  A lady finally answered my payment question.  Two things got done at once.

Folks,  this above paragraph is usually how I work.  All my calls for the day are answered and so are my emails.  I stay focused.  A few people at a local church asked me to get together with them and pray the rosary in the middle of the day.  NO way.  I work.  And to leave in the middle of the day leaves me not focused and well, Mrs. Honey God,  you need to do your work too and not pray all day and be lazy in your work.  

Why do these people act this way?  They give Christianity and other faiths a bad name and nothing gets done.  I am going back to work in my regular field soon and I literally dread interviewing people to do what I do.  Trust me  I would rather hire a secular person who knows how to get the job done than Mrs. Prayer a holic who gives excuses.  The other non religious people are usually sane and know how to go about their business, rather than give me or my husband excuses.  Those other religious people also give excuses as to why they didn’t get an education.  “I’ll pray my way to get to know this.” 

Don’t come to any interview with us without a college education and after having completed it and providing transcripts of doing so.  We will call your college and you had better not lie about it or there will be consequences. 

I DON’T THINK SO.  Yeah, right. Sure Mrs Mac, sure.   MAKE ME LAUGH AT YOU OUT LOUD.  I am not hiring jack asses or lazy liars. 

We are interested as to whether you do not give excuses and whether or not you can do this job.  No politics allowed.   

But I am asking is why do these people have to be this way? 

Time for me to hit the treadmill before a very late late dinner.  I am going to try and walk 2 miles. I am not putting food in my mouth until I do so tonight.

 

I don’t have to ask how calories are burned. I have had only two breads today and I need to get in there if it is the last thing I do today.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.