Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

TGIF, Happy Summer 2014. Here’s how things are. There’s a light at the end of the tunnel.


How are things?   I have had a number of people ask me that over the past few days. 

We are almost there.   My Pop in law’s Will is filed with the court.  And I can see a light at the end of the tunnel.  I

I still cannot get over how people take advantage of others who are grieving.  We went by the restaurant we used to go to yesterday. 

That’s when it occurred to me that we miss him.  He always would take us to dinner on a Sunday. 

YEAH,  THERE’S  a light at the end of the tunnel.  

Someone mailed us an offer to buy the house yesterday.  They are offering us LESS THAN WHAT IT IS WORTH, SO HE CAN MAKE MONEY OFF OF US,  the grieving people. 

No  $%^& way.  I was good though,  I didn’t call over the phone and yell insults of competition.  I wanted to but I didn’t. 

We are not stupid.  No  $%^& way. 

Hopefully,  we can get to the July 4th Holiday intact without being taken advantage of after this nightmare.  Meanwhile,  there’s the Florida Bar Conference at the end of June in Orlando. 

There’s a light at the end of the tunnel.   I have to remember that. 

There are also cold cold springs in the 90 degree heat. 

Keep cool my friends. 

 

 

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.