Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Thoughts on marriage and the priesthood. Trust me, you want to read this.


I don’t make the rules. You can say what you want you can think what you want, but I don’t make the rules.
I just don’t make the rules. See this picture below for the example of one kind of sacrifice where young men go face down to start a life of helping people. Not the same as Muslim prayer. You can say what you want, but it’s not the same. I was very impressed by how they go facedown to pray while everyone else is praying “St. So and so Fred– pray for us. ” You can say what you want you can seek what you want, but I was very touched. I was a touched because we really comes down to it down many who are bad but there are many who are good.

Okay so this priest scandal had everybody alarmed. But I taught before, and many teachers like just as bad. The problem is on both sides – boundaries.

But that’s not what this is about. Yesterday was about sacrifice started it or the end of the study to get there.

Okay, so I was on the sidelines behind the deacons and women aren’t priests. But there are none in this century. I don’t think they will be any in this century. There is not a woman president yet. There have been women astronauts. I’m not going there at all. Got that? I would like to but we’re not going there.

The gay thing? Gay marriage? Don’t Discriminate in jobs, please. Not what this little blog is she today is about. I’m not going to freak out about it. Got that? I’m Not going to spend 24 /7 freaking out about this stuff. That is not an issue here. The discussion here is sacrifice and maturity, not political.

I’m going to focus on the good that has been done to me. Going to stay positive.

The issue is this: sacrifice. Marriage is sacrifice. Priesthood must be sacrifice.

I think maturity is this: sacrifice. It’s not about what’s in it for me. It is also going with boundaries are that are healthy. I stress that word healthy.

But folks, as a I celebrated my anniversary after 16 years it is this: sacrifice going the extra mile for another. Talk about commitment. Commitment is about real maturity.

It hasn’t been easy, but it has been worth it. It’s not a Christian work camp either.

IVerruca from Willy Wonka and the chocolate factory had no social skills or commitment when it came to other people.

20140518-200544-72344055.jpg

But this is sacrifice. That’s my impression .

How could you make marriage better like this? How can you make a good impression on from each other?

Don’t think it’s about only having kids. Those Catholic comment boards, you would think that’s a tally sheet for them. I did this, this, and this. So, I’m leaving you. You do nothing. Sounds like Verruca to me. It sounds like a factory of Verruca the phone with her friends giving her advice. She follows it.

Not mature. Spoiled and not mature.

Now marriage is “say yes to the dress” not each other. It’s too much about being a spoiled twentysomething princess. It’s about the first class Veruca and the contest to spend.

It needs to be about growing up before you get there. It is also about better marriage prep.

I was shaking yesterday about the sacrifice I saw that was started.

I was there. Made me think about how to be a little bit more of a better person. And it made me think about how to be a mature giver who sets boundaries.

I was there.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.