Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Good morning I’m going to take a Sunday break from the estate soap opera


I promised my husband I would take a break from the estate soap opera this morning and all day.

I gotup this morning I was ready to tackle the world. Fishing sounds okay. But I went my bright pink bathrobe along with my black belt that holds it all together. Out to the kitchen I went to get my chai tea and milk. I selected the Palace of the Orient Asian restaurant Seminole , Florida mug that his dad had. It’s ours now.

It was a Sunday Kung Fu Hi Karate moment. Don’t get in my way. It is my husband’s day to walk the dog.

I think I want to take my clue to do something for myself so my dog Alfie.

Mother’s Day is overrated. We doing and dealing with other things right now. We are not into that adulation anyway. I will never want to be worshipped anyhow.

The foster adopt community care folks know about our loss of Pop in law Harry and my two Aunts and an Uncle in the last year in a half. They told us to take this time to wrap things up in his estate at this point. We will come out very ahead in the end and better for it.

We are going to do Sunday different today. This next week can go either way. There is a lot involved with estates and our local Florida law. Time is of the essence and that is why we have been frantic with these cheap ass slow pokes.

But it is Sunday……. I need to chill. We are doing the 5:30 Pm Mass with the band. We are going to sit in the back as usual. I go to church because it is quiet and there is no cell phone ringing and no dog howling. You can’t talk and it’s quiet. That’s what I start prayer thoughts meditation.

Ahhhhhhhhh…………

Hasta mañana ……..

20140511-091622.jpg

20140511-091655.jpg

20140511-091831.jpg

20140511-091932.jpg

20140511-092026.jpg

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.