Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Happy Easter to all my readers welcome to all my new follows.


Well, I made it through Lent. It’s cloudy in Tampa and I made it through Lent!

I think that’s pretty good for a great-granddaughter of a Diener who made who was Jewish. What? That’s right Jewish! Apparently Great Grandma launched 1000 ships with her looks and that’s why he followed her and became Catholic. That’s the story folks or so I’m told. It’s 100-year-old story.

I stayed up all night chasing my dad’s family roots on Ancestry. There’s very interesting stories in some dusty old book in New York City.

My husband of 16 years only met my grandmother my dad’s mom. My grandfather had died and when I was 11 or 10. So, he never got to meet him my grandfather. And my great-grandfather died when I was about four. Yes, I remember him he used to make me laugh. I played. stepdance around his walking cane.

Because of great grandpa I still have some Jewish relatives in New York somewhere. Grandpa used to joke about it—those Jewish relatives up in the Bronx. Before Double G died I remember going up to see them. That is I remember them as the matzoh ball soup eaters of macaroons and all that stuff.

So this is funny after my father-in-law died. I went by the Jewish section in the supermarket. I saw the Jewish egg noodles. Trying to remember what grandma used to say about making Jewish chicken soup. It’s like a recording in my head. I know I can do it.

All this on the Easter vigil? Yeah, I just had to do this. I have a great grandma’s rosaries, the one who launched 1000 ships. That legend looks like my cousins so they tell me I don’t believe them.

I often remember when I was like five Passover and Easter being earlier and later than both of them is sometimes a little bit of next in with each other and there was a lot of courtesy. Actually, you to celebrate on holy Saturday. Right now somewhere in 1967, we would be eating a lot of interesting food.

For one thing, there was a whole lot of hope, not despair spread around. We didn’t worry about who did what correctly. We couldn’t.

And I know I can be negative with a lot of those bloggers. But when I went to lunch today I was thinking. I was thinking about how some of those people celebrate everything in a box. Okay, see you have your beliefs. What really amounts to is this: hope of spring time. And also amounts to this: hope of new life.

We are more than we think we are in less than we are.

I’ve had a long long long year since last Easter. I have lost two friends 2 aunts , one father-in-law, and a few other friends I don’t talk about.

I hope in some way if there is eternal life —there has to be. Somehow Einstein and the theory that time is relative is small to me since there is a divine being, a God who loves us. Take a look around: is the love. But you also see a lot of hate. This negative miss positive. I think we need to choose the positive.

For that part unless I get really pissed again. I mean I’m going to have to be really pissed. I’m going to try very hard post Easter and the rest of this year to stay away from those people show their real negative in a box colors.

That also like to say is that man is small, if you really look how big the universe is. I think we are going to have to get the bigger picture of things here. My great-grandfather chose love above everything else. Not many cousins and others would talk around me about the reaction of why he did what he did. They would say what happened afterwords. But they all showed up the food was served.

Easter and Passover is this: faith, food and love.

I seriously and personally know the meaning of these three words: God is love. One question: doesn’t love motivate?

I think so!

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.