Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

To all the catholic conserv s: here’s my letter to Jimmy Akin blogger from Nc register and CAtholic Answers. It’s public now even if he Never answers


http://www.ncregister.com/blog/jimmy-akin/

Dear Mr. Aiken:

Hope this finds you well today. We — my husband and I of 16 years of marriage are doing well in a marriage that doesn’t put children before the marriage itself.

However, when I read your column the NC register, I get the impression that you are so so legalistic in the practice of your faith.
I mean you are a convert to the faith several years ago, right? One question: why are you so legalistic and think that no one else knows what you write about in your column? I mean, if you can do the research and I can too! It’s out there. They can too!

I have been a Catholic for 50 years! I went to Franciscan twice. I have two degrees from there. I have lived in Tampa most of my life. I also am from New York — Long Island New York.

My beef with you is this: women are not second class citizens in the Roman Catholic Church. You seem to think so! And my parish on holy Thursday, one priest in our parish family washes the feet of councilmembers and others. Another priest washes the feet of others on the end of pews . I sat behind the lady last night who got her feet washed. She sat there with her two girls. She was in tears. She was touched. Who did the footwashing? A very very dark missionary Kenya! Being from the south, you would find that offensive. But sorry, we fought a war over that and the north won —150 years ago!

The facts this: I find you and the newspaper you write for extremely offensive. They are gloomy & legalistic. Well, our Chrism Mass is on Tuesday not Thursday morning. That is how we do it you who thinks he is Pope Francis. Sorry, but be humble, you are Not!!!! You tell them all what to do. Did you do this you mommy or daddy?

Here’s the solution: be less legalistic and you will see more people come to the faith. They don’t want to do it correctly. They want to do it in love so the person –God will take the gift. Who are you to mess it up for them?? Fact remains this: that would be so many more people in church we didn’t stretch the legalism of the faith. But that is the way you and the Archibald brothers do it. Sorry, but not that many people reach you. Not that many people know you’re out there. Please consider your motivation for why you do what you do.

God bless & have a good Easter. Remember you don’t run the churches show. Obey parents!!! This case the church is your parent – not obeyed.

Again, happy Easter!! Also remember St. Paul didn’t take his journey until he was mature and earned a real living doing real work. He didn’t write letters all day and they hated him because they were legalistic about circumcision.

To that! Happy Easter! Take a chill pill! That it is okay to bring this up.

We are Jeanne Stark and Scott Stark in Tampa, Fl . Flip-flops to the passion celebration

Sent from my iPhonebligger

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.