Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Good Morning beloved Readers: I got blacklisted on the comment for inviting other commenters to dinner on two NCR comment pages. AWful I called Editor Dan Burke this AM and vented on the phone.


 
Pope Francis doesn’t like pompous people.   That puts him in bad mood. 
 
I am in one of those right now. This was after chasing my dog last night.  But that is another story.  See the other blog entry about how we chased our over active Beagle yesterday.   
 
Fair is fair.  I was not in a good mood this morning.  I am allowed to comment.  Throw me out of the Catholic Church if you don’t like it. 
 
YOU WON’T AND YOU CAN’T.   A few bishops are going to laugh that you banned me for a mere trivial matter you see as earth shattering, while I call,  yes actually did call you Mr. Burke on the carpet for this one. 
 
But ask anyone around here, if I have to chase my dog, I get tired. When I get tired  after doing this,  I do not want to put up with any garbage or BULLSHOCKY, ESPECIALLY AFTER BEING ON RETREAT LAST WEEKEND.  I MEAN, they weren’t on retreat.  Most of them haven’t even gone to confession this Lent and their idea of Lent is not wearing short pants to Mass and giving up lard steak on Friday.  Sorry guys but you still have all that lard in your brain because you don’t get it. 
 
I am sick of the lard steak penitents pricky attitude ideas that they are better. It manifests as a identical twin to Fox News, which Murdoch owns with his family, along with newspapers that have nude women on pages and online.  They talk out of two sides of their mouth.  
 
So,  being a nice gal.  I went to dinner last night with my husband because in Florida at this time of the year,  it gets hot.  And being that we are renovating pop in law’s house to sell this summer,  we got back from being on the “other side of Tampa Bay” and got caught in Tampa traffic last night LATE.  I DIDN’T WANT TO COOK AFTER ALL THAT. AT $20 A MEAL, eating out was the same price.   I wrote a couple of comments earlier that day.  Fine.  I had my IPhone with me. 
 
And while reading the pricky comments of those who do not more than likely live here and are up tight and either work 70 hours a week, like they want to make everyone think or believe,  I said in my comment that I would invite them to dinner at Tequila Flats to relax. God loves them.  They need to relax and God loves them.  
 
But I questioned their approach to how they see faith.  It is rigid in my humble opinion.  
 
That part got banned and edited.  They believe in a God the Father who is judgmental and in a worse mood than my worse day. 
 
But that is not the case. 
 
O yeah,  I also wrote about Common Core which Fox News is against. Funny,  they don’t the same owners don’t care about how the UK has been using Common Core for years.  They own four newspapers over there. 
 
WHAT HYPOCRITES !!!!    Can’t see the forest from the trees eh?  That’s bad journalism. 
 
 I AM GLAD I GOT MAD AT MR. Burke over the phone.  I rarely call editors except when it warrants it or they pigeonhole me as some liberal nut, which I am not. 
 
I don’t have to take this.   Big deal,  I could say,  but I DIDN’T.   So on the phone I went. 
 
His reaction?   He sounded like Huh?  Whaaa?  It was not very intelligent.  He sounded like he needed another cup of coffee and or he was playing duh duh dummmmb.  He sounded like he did not have a command of what was going on.  He sounded like he was a deer and the spot headlights had just been turned on.  Or he is a smart ass and was playing like that. 
 
I asked why was I banned.  He said he knew nothing about it.   I told him in a furious manner that I was not excommunicated and that I did not believe that they were representing the poor and what Pope Francis was standing for in their writing at the Register.  
 
Mr. Burke continued to play dumb.  “I know nothing of this,”  he said. 
 
But I ask how can you not know what is going on and say this and be the head editor of a major  US National Catholic paper and play DUMB? 
 
Sure mack….. sure… mack sure…..  Are you sure?   I asked him. 
 
I went on there originally just for smiles,  I went on the ncregister.com  website and read the blogs http://www.ncregister.com/blog/pat-archbold/the-loudest-confession 
 
Here  are my comments that got me banned.  This paper is rigid and cares nothing for the common person in the pew.  Nothing is good enough for them.   And I do not fear them.  
 
Be forewarned folks,  these people do not represent us and don’t care about you.  The new Pope talks about them.  He doesn’t like people like them.  They get uncomfortable when they listen to him.  
 
REad the below.  I called them on the carpet for their rigidity and they insulted me.   It was not nice.   I will not be subscribing or reading anything from EWTN ever again.   The Saturday night movie  is always a re re run.  Most of what they show you can get on U tube. 
 
Over and out for them as far as I am concerned.  Their days are numbered and they were once owned by the sex scandal Legionaires who sold them to pay for court costs and damages after the scandal. 
 
Over and out but read what is written below. 
 
ONE OTHER THING:  MR. BURKE WAS RUDE AND HUNG UP ON ME AFTER PLAYING DUMB.
 
READ ON FOLKS.
 
******************************************************************************
 

YOU BOTH ARE RIDICULOUS. 

Why did you go to the one who had the WOOD CONFESSIONALS?  Sorry,but you didn’t do it correctly and we here in Florida like to remind you all that.  Are you embarrassed yet? 

Maybe you heard it?  I seriously wonder why you all up there in Ny and Long Island stay in a church area that is NOT NOT NOT GROWING.  The church is growing here in the south and the west.  http://ncronline.org/print/news/faith-parish/demographers-examine-parish-challenges-21st-century

 

(*O YEAH,  THEIR COMPETITOR SCOOPED THEM ON WHERE THE CHURCH IS GROWING.) 

Furthermore, why were you all there in the first place? And how often do you go?  We go once a month down here in Tampa.

THE INSULTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

@Jeanne, why are you under the impression that people can just move half way across the country without a second thought?  But it’s great to know that every Catholic in Tampa goes once a month……Do you check them off of a list as they enter the Confessional?  I bet the state of Florida is relieved that you have them covered as far as reminding Catholics in other states how “incorrect” we are.

 

“..it’s great to know that every Catholic in Tampa goes once a month”

May be a symptom of incipient dementia, forgetting they went to confession the month before..

CL

 

It’s sad you don’t live worship here go to mass with us. Let’s see why we are where we are in our churches are still
growing.  Sad that you didn’t or weren’t able to join us for our 21.00 taco dinner at Tijuana Flats.  Oh btw, please pray more than worry God loves u

 

A Taco dinnner? You on the run from the law?

CL

Read more: http://www.ncregister.com/blog/pat-archbold/the-loudest-confession#ixzz2yUhtda7Z

Why are they writing about this above topic anyhow? 
 
 
 
 

The following errors were encountered

  • You are not authorized to perform this action – blacklisted. In order to request removal of the blacklisting, please email us at Register Editor. Thank you for your patience.

Return to Return to Previous Page

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.