Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Hey bloggers I have a sense of humor. God does too. My husband and I ended up sitting behind a local diocese vicar general


20140329-212938.jpg

Folks I don’t like church as much as you or some of you do. But the only thing is this: I need to talk to God to make sure he hears me . And something like church that is 2000 years old, well, that’s a long time. I’m only 50.

I think that I’m trying to say is this: I want to seek God just like everybody else. I’ve been doing it as long as I’ve been alive. I’ve been away a few times but never as far away as some people. I’m a bum. I’m a blogger bum.

But the Almighty must have a sense of humor. I’m kind of shy. I don’t like asking for pictures. And doing what I’m doing today took a lot of guts. I don’t usually like to bang my own drum.
To tell you the truth, I said hi to everyone and just waved and just got my coffee with my husband and sat down to the coffee hour.

So, what happens? Holy fate would have us sitting behind the second-in-command!

Again God has a sense of humor. You must also be asking why did we go to such a thing this morning and get up early on a Saturday morning? Is this: I am 50 and the church has been speaking English since 1960s when I was born. I wanted to find out the history of Vatican II in the liturgy. It seems it’s a young point on this blog. I am against Latin mass that people use it too so that they are better than everybody else. So, instead of listening to the bloggers with it at all, I wanted to listen to Archbishop Expert.

Stay tuned to this bat blog channel to hear call the Archbishop from New Orleans 43 minute on Vatican II liturgy. Yeah, I hope you appreciate it as soon as it uploads because my arm still hurts from holding the camera almost steady.

Oh yeah, if you’re wondering what happened to Archbishop Gregory minute version I’ll upload the entire thing from the Bishops blog. I have so much battery power folks. Enjoy this piece of pictorial humor. I need to sit here I shot away. I saw the seminarians of our diocese in the back. They were sitting in the very very back. We sat where we did so I can get this all on either pictures or video camera.

So I hope you enjoy everything. I also hope you enjoy his speech on J. Just enjoy folks because I don’t argue about Liturgy . Here are the experts the authority.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.