Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

ST http://wp.me/pmDre-2j8 Maturity as an adult does not make a big deal about Christian parenthood. God is there anyhow. I don’t see a judging God but a loving one.


http://momnipotentstudy.com/day-28/

These super Catholic mothers are aWful.   Their children,  in my mind come before their husbands.   What kind of marriages do these women have?  What kind of over clinging kids are they raising?  Do these kids have to ask Mommy to go to the bathroom?  Do their husbands get beaten by them emotionally because they are not praying?  What kind of irresponsible kids who cannot think critically are they raising?  

Every homeschooling mother that I have met cannot control their kids.  They are all over the place and not exactly mannered.  Two sets and both of them had kids playing ball in the house and jumping off chairs. “Oh, they are just being boys!”  She, the mother was an absolute WIMP AS A PARENT.   They have Fox News on all day and hardly pray and most of their husbands don’t go to church with them.  They are the epitome of weirdness and OCD behavior.  Most of their husbands roll their eyes when they encounter their wives complaining about them not praying correctly. 

What do they teach these ladies up north???  They teach us here not to react to the garbage.  Us:  You look at it.  Know that the Divine is all around and if you surrender to God the Divine,  you surrender to the calm.  It isnot worth getting upset over.   It is never worth getting all uptight over.  You get it done.  

And this is a lady who writes for the church.  Why was this allowed to happen?  I mean,  doesn’t she get guidance not to do this?  Doesn’t she have a mentor???  Most mentors would not let anyone get upset over stupid stuff like laundry. 

You should see my pile.  My washer broke a month ago.  So did our dryer.  SO????   I really in the next few days should take a vid of the disgusting tile floor that hasn’t been cleaned due to the fact     that a 30 year old washer and 15 year old dryer was covering it.  So we didn’t buy a new one,  until we knew we had the funds this month. 

At first,  I made a biggie deal about it.  But that was too exhausting.  It wasn’t worth it.  So all my cheapie Target $4 towels are now all mildew.  So freaking what?  I can buy new ones. 

I still don’t see what the big ass deal is.   Parenthood is not as good as being a wife. 

stark61555   on Twitter.

I was commenting on chores that these ladies get rattled over.  Apparently,  chores are bigger than their peace with God.

Chores don’t bother me.  It is in the ordinary that we feel God because it is done out of love.  AS A WIFE FIRST AND AS A FOSTER MOM,  I don’t see what the big bleep deal is about motherhood. My husband and I love each other first.   Kids come and go. I am 50. He is 52. Here:  https://scontent-b-atl.xx.fbcd…   Either you believe God is there or not.  As a new mother === foster mother,  I don’t see what the biiiiig deal is.  I am a wife first.  Where are your husbands?   This motherhood “thing” is great but it is no big deal.  I am just as much a mom as you are, but more so and try and pay attention to my husband more than these kids who need both of us.  These  kids know that their foster mother and dad love each other FIRST.  We help each other.  God is first and I don’t let things rattle me.  We help each other with chores.  That is how it should be.  If  you say that parenthood is first,  then I will show what you say to the USCCB and the Papal Nuncio of the USA.  Your relationship with God COMES FIRST.   Next,  is your relationship with your husband and THEN, COMES YOUR CHILDREN.  We don’t worry about the chores.  Our washer and dryer broke and my wash is now mildew.  SO?  God is still God.  It is not about you, but how much you surrender.  Didn’t church teach you that?  It is not about you.  It is about your surrender in your relationship to God.  Maturity.

see more

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.