Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

MY thoughts on this. ST http://wp.me/pmDre-2hV Retired cop shoots couple in a north of Tampa movie theater over cell phone. He thinks he is immune and can use gun.


http://wp.me/pmDre-2hV

I have a lot of thoughts on this.  Wesley Chapel is an area that is noted for miles and miles of houses that don’t mean anything.  SPRAWL. 

We have rented for 15 years.  Yeah,  we live near downtown.  Folks wanted us to move this area.  I put my foot down and said no.  But they wanted us to have a “lovely home.”  I still said no.

There’s something wrong with a community that has retirees on  one side and poor couples on the other that barely make ends meet.

The amount of foreclosures are very high up there, very north of where I live.  Traffic is HELL.  THERE IS ONLY ONE WAY OUT OF THIS developed area:  I -75 and state Road 54.  And they are always backed up for miles and miles and miles.   The stress level of most who live there is very very high.  The only couples who move there cannot get a house anywhere else.   They are surrounded by retirees on all sides.  Most of these retirees do not want to pay taxes.  They have done their share.   They have theirs and don’t want to share.  Now, put an hour in a half of traffic to go six miles every day and you have way more stress than you need.

This was the explosion that you see.  This retired cop lived even way more north of this Wesley Chapel.  Brooksville is filled with hillbilly sophisticates who think that you can do something wrong and you will not have to go to jail.   They hunt,  they fish and “Well,  don’t bother me because I have FoxNews on and that is superficial God to me.”   I got a deer last November and can shoot anyone I want is what the men will say.   Nothing is real to them, including God, who is a almost real nice idea and I am not taking chances is what they say where this man comes from.  They like isolation and they have theirs.

This is going to shake things up a bit now.   I am not afraid, but it is going to be a while before things settle.

Things are going to change after this.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.