Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

At 50, I have it way easier. Here’s why.


I love compliments but I love truth better. People look at me and say that I look like I am 30.   But what they have to remember is this:  I never smoked or rarely drank.  And stress, that was your dumb ass problem.  Drugs???  That’s what you did and that’s why you look the way you do.

Again,  your lack of planning and inability to say no to intially something why you are the way you are and the reason for being where you are is your deal.

For this I am thankful.   I am thankful I ran into the arms of the grace of self control and common sense.  I am thankful for not being able to have my own kids.

All you over zealous brainless Catholics with your prideful ass in the air take note.  All you with 10 kids:  it costs you and not me.  You arfe the ones that slammed us for what we couldn’t do.  You condemned us for not being able to be correct according to the Church of Prideful Kneel Correctly kiss your Ass.

You told both of us in an ignorant fashion to “eat healthy and eat fresh cuts of meat!”   Well,  I am certainly not going to eat like you dumb red necks from the hill country and eat meat with maggots in it.  Is that why you look the way y0u do?

What a bunch of sickos.

I am not mincing words.  I am never ever going to let these fools live this down.  They love second best.  I do not.  They think they are better.

Let’s play hardball.   Let’s really play ball my way.

Sorry but the collection plate for the “Church of  the kiss my Ass  because you are scum because you don’t have my perfect don’t listen to their parents Children is EMPTY.

I am not mincing words here.  If you look bad, than you ate or drank something for the lack of your common stink ass sense.  You should not have had that beer or put that cookie in your mouth.  I am what evidence looks like when you eat egg whites and turkey bacon.  I only drink only family birthdays and holidays.  My limit is 3.

So,  I am going to have it easier.   Here’s why.

Our foster kid’s insurance is paid for.  That means (I am going to say this annoying slow) that when he/she gets sick,  EVERYTHING IS PAID FOR.    All medical  items are paid for.   Other things are paid for and well,  it must suck royal to be 30 something presuming and not know what you are doing.  It must also suck to not know how to plan and have no self control.

I have it good.  I am not a Grandmother who is old and fat and shopping at Lane Bryant the fat lady store.  I am not a Granny at 50.  I don’t eat cake,  candy or cookies or treats because they make you fat.

Everything else is paid for also.  I have it easier.   I like this.  Blab all you all want about my inadequacies,  it hurts for you.  I am laughing and praying that many of those who shot their mouths off and told us that our very good marriage they believed was not good enough, ie: everyone on the ncregister.com   CatholicDigest.com  Lhla.org   and all other over stuff up “I am holier than Time Mag’s Man of the Year Pope Francis”   I am telling you I hope you like when you are broke because most of you all are all the time,  or you wouldn’t beg for for money on your shows or front pages.  You all need to work for a living like everyone else and quit begging and shooting your mouths off.

Sigh,  this is justice.   Don’t you just love it when  the collection plate is empty?

The real deal is this: when I was 30,  I refused to do anything toward having kids. I refused to get married until I knew that I could pay for kids and everything else.  I didn’t get a house and expect to refi it when I knew that I could not afford it.   Most of those people who expect me to pay for them and the government to bail them out,  need a lesson in responsibility, and quit humpa bumpa jumpa into bed with every Tom Bleep and Bloop.   I refused to take second best.  I would never take Food Stamps or EBT.   I went for my college degree and paid for it teaching special ed.  I changed their diapers and got my student loans forgiven because of it.

I am all for helping people who want to help themselves and want to quit whining about their situation.  Houses cost more than showing off.  College costs less and they cannot take that from you.

That is why I never did anything to have kids at 30 or even 20 something.  I was busy making sure that I had enough money to retire on when I was 70.

I wanted something better than mediocrity.   Other people settle,  I don’t.   I want to help people who want to help themself and move forward.    I am looking forward to all this.

And anyone that emails me with any long long treatise about “I work very hard to put food on the table,” yet went to bars and drank to high hell in their 20s and humba pumba jump’d into bed with just about anyone INSTEAD OF going to real college,  needs to go further, take responsibility and find a way to get more education and Lean IN.   Find a way to do this and shut up.  I did.   I sucked it up and did it.  Too many women make excuses and expect a man to support them.   My hub’s a lawyer but I don’t expect him to support me. Oh, don’t even think of putting that booze or cookie in your oversized mouth.

I have had enough.  It is really time to Lean in people.

Quit drinking and use that money to go further.  $30 X 365 weekends === 13,000 x 4 years —  the reason why I have more than you do .  $30 is what these losers spend on booze every weekend.   I am sick of it because we all are going to have to pay for that and the medical bills that come with your poor health choices.  OH yeah,  they all have car payments. I didn’t have a car until I was 22 .    I spent that on school.

I am looking forward to hosting these kids from difficult backgrounds.   So is my hub of 15 years. We hope we can be an advocate for them.  We hope we can help their parents and hard line in court and make a serious difference.

Say what you want because you are paying through the nose.  We are not.

This is justice.  I can’t wait.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.