Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

ST http://wp.me/pmDre-2dl Where this blog is going? What I care about now. Here’s what I am asking questions about now.


Where is this blog going? I have to comment here.  I am even moving on, but I have chosen to keep it.

It is my attempt at common sense and my try at being myself.

It is 10 years later and I am sick of the extremists and the polarization of politics and their push on my Church and the community.

I don’t buy their brand of Christianity.  It is not my brand of superficiality and exterior stress that is so common now.   I try not to use people and keep the sincerity going.

There is more to Christianity than watching Fox News and saying “anti-gay marriage” over and over and over and over and over again.  And there is more to Christianity than  protesting an abortion clinic and carrying a sign or praying the rosary outside an abortion clinic.

Why aren’t they helping the women who go in there?  Why are these women going in there in the first place?

My common sense take on this is this: it is too hard to do.  Showing off is easier.  It takes planning to help these people.  It makes you tired to help women who let themselves be used and use others and don’t know how to have a good relationships.

We need a Symposium on this. Both sides need to sit down and talk like civilized humans.

I am not against the ultra sound bill because ultra sounds are overall good because when you have one you know what is  in there and may be able to catch problems.  I had an OBGYN who DID HER ENTIRE EXAM THAT WAY.  There was no guesswork and she knew what was in there without the guesswork.  That is how she taught.  It was fact based.  

And they are still giving us the look of disdain because we have no kids.  Their kids come from their perfection from driving mini-vans and working in cubicles like a stepford style couple. Consolation  is here: they will get old before their time.

We could never have kids of our own.  But that doesn’t matter to me.  We move on.  But to them we are less and punished even though they are the freaky scrupulous people who usually get nothing done anyhow because they are either sucking up and or  in serious debt.

It wasn’t about the ignorant people telling me “you look so so young, maybe if you eat healthy food and eat fresh cuts of meat, you will get preggggnutt.”  My parents held a share group prayer group and I remember one greasy haired fat lady with glasses with no education tell her that.  My father called the pastor, now a Monsignor and raised heaven.  Then,  they got out of leading the group.  I remember both of them calling the ignorant couple,  “stupid”.  My father, a Department of Defense engineer scientist and a very devout man told both of those Buffalo upstate N.Y. transplants to go “back where you ignorantly came from and to watch what you say. ”  This was after my mother miscarried a younger sibling.

Oh,  my father added, “we don’t live in the ignorant Dark Ages”, so “there.”

They are ignorant and do not think.  They do not and will not run in the circles that I will and have run in.  When they get an education,  tell them to come see me.  I can help you get there, but you will have to do it  the right way. It is not about doing it your warped way of faith.

Take a look around:  if you turn off the news you don’t know the difference.  God still existing whether or not you do this.  Most of these people don’t get up in the morning and meditate or pray in the morning.  They turn the news on.  That is their good deed and or prayer.   Otherwise,  they are ignorant.

See why I am sick of them?   Very few of them volunteer at a food bank or do things that matter.

What I care about now. Catholics have a new USCCB president, I have a house and a husband

I think a new era is coming.  People are sick of the polarization of shutting the government down.

Maybe the era of common sense is about to happen.

I like that.  It is nice to think about that.  Thank God for that: no matter how you see him.   Clouds are going to clear very very soon.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.