Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

MY LAST COMMENTS ON NC REGISTER ALMOST GOT BANNED. st http://tinyurl.com/l62355e If You’re Happy and You’re Married, Let It Show |Blogs | NCRegister.com


If You’re Happy and You’re Married, Let It Show |Blogs | NCRegister.com.

 

The too much emphasis over the last 12 to 13 years on the proper marriage rite or reeeeht as some over zealous midwestern duh head would say has put the idea of marriage itself as a vocation in the trashcan. Why bother if you have to do all theeeese?  They don’t want to bother. 
As for us after 15.5 years,  we had a rush job $3400 total cost wedding. We got married in the church I grew up in. We paid for it.  My mother and last living parental unit did not.  We had no limo and no over priced chicken dinner.  We had limited beer and wine and reception was in a hall in a state univ student center. But we are still married. Oh yeah, we did not have a cruise:  all stuff that these dweeby people think you on the outside have to have to be successful.  Now they get on comment boards and tell about how they have nagged their hubs correctly. I don’t read them anymore after one said she was giving her Catholic man a divorce for not providing for her like a spoiled poodle Catholic gal. I don’t want to be like them.  Contrast to this: I look younger and my hub and I who are childless and about to foster/adopt go on road trips around Florida. Kick us out of the church if you all don’t like how we live.  NO loss to us.  We have been doing what you claim to do and we have been doing it for years and years before you all were born.  We actually have a real relationship with God.  We bet money that you don’t.

The over emphasis on being correct has disenfranchised many.  We need to throw all those people in the Gulf of Mexico or a cold Florida spring on a hot day.  They can also be dropped off at the airport with no ticket so as to be taken in by the fed TSA for troublemaking.  They have X ray machines to see what they are really made of: hot air. 
I love my marriage.  It is the do it reeht weirdos that I can’t stand. It is what is in the heart first. They pay too much attention to the exteriors and not what is going on in the heart.  I got married in the Catholic Church. Those do it reeeht people make me nuts.  I can’t stand them.  I would rather go to another Catholic Church than even sit next to them in theirs.



Read more: http://www.ncregister.com/blog/simcha-fisher/happy/#ixzz2gbJ8MYrQ

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.