Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Here’s a 10 year old poem, “God’s Handwriting” by me, JD Stark, written when I started this blog. Happy real birthday to this blog.


FROM MY FIRST SAVED BLOG HERE:   🙂 🙂 🙂 Happy 10th Birthday Find me in Floridaagain !!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Weekend Writer column: A piece of My poetry

I am going to start a new type of column on the weekends: A Piece of my Writing or Poetry will be featured every Saturday. All rights are reserved. This is already hanging in two places in this world. Hope you like it. Can you guess where it is hanging. Hint: I made it for a very important family member and another person.

God’s Handwriting by Jeanne Stark

Lord, you have painted and , written your love on my heart.

A design, rich with color.

In the corner where you began, after weaving this blank canvass of me.

You still allowed the weather to mark this canvass, mark it with strength.

And then you began to paint it, to write upon it a story, parables of love.

You did not stop. You did not stop when the canvass permitted the colors to run.

What a stubborn canvass! But what an artist!

True love creates in a truth around on and through whatever the blankness is there.

The canvass thought: What is this strange brush shadowing my world?

O Creator, dear artist what are you doing? Silence. No answer.

Thought the artist: “My creation, my child.”

The script is being written, the strokes of writing are being curved.

Hues, shadows blotted. Lines created, planned in love.

Until the day when in the gallery of heaven The scroll is unraveled and told.

And the picture painted on the canvass of me, Is hung to show the Holy Artst’s Glory and Might.

postCount(”);

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.