Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Here’s my real take on the #Zimmerman case. I am writing before my battery runs out.


http://edition.cnn.com/2013/07/14/justice/zimmerman-verdict-reax/index.html?hpt=hp_inthenews

I don’t have a take.  

Yeah, that’s right.  I said it, so where are you now?   I haven’t been home in five days.  We are caring for my Pop in law who is seriously ill.  But people like you all would just pop him in a nursing home.  

Both sides need to get along and move on from the hate.   It’s like everybody in Florida is not a Son of a Bitch.  Not everyone is the bad ass.  

So?   I don’t have time for the bloopidy blop of all this.  I am basically running two households and watching y’all protest on the other side of the state and around the country.   So put your damn protest sign down and get your ass over here and give me a hand with the cooking, the cleaning, the wash and all the day to day care of an 80 something Veteran who has a serious illness. 

Otherwise,   both sides are USELESS IDIOTS.  

Got that?   I have more on my plate than your complaining and bitterness and hate.  I don’t care what color you are.  Show up purple with a smile and I will laugh.  

I am sick of this.  And I don’t have time for your drama mama llama.  

Move on.  

Furthermore,  we need to get   Zimmerman out of Florida.  He may be on the OTHER SIDE OF THE STATE, BUT HE NEEDS TO GO .   I don’t know where, but it is not here in the Sunshine State.   

I am turning my  television off until this passes.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.