Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

Re visiting my getting banned at CD comment board. Here’s my thoughts and a little investigative fact finding mission about what is happening here. I did it during my vacation time for FREE.


Blog editor’s note.   I wrote this below entry BEFORE THIS BLOG BANNING BULLY MS. TETI BANNED IT ONLINE.  I still hold that  she is bringing the brand down.   Here’s what I wrote that got banned.
What is HER  UPTIGHT PROBLEM?   DOES SHE BELONG TO SOME ORGANIZATION WHERE she is paid to do this?  

I doubt it cause now she allegedly works here according to her LinkedIn.  http://www.linkedin.com/search/fpsearch?type=people&keywords=teti+rebecca+&pplSearchOrigin=GLHD&pageKey=member-home

And here is the alleged school she works for instead of just doing this:   http://www.acdsnet.org/home.asp

Then, I went on the school’s website.  http://www.acdsnet.org/default.asp?PageId=11

SHE IS NO LONGER THERE.    

Do I see what is going on or do my readers see what is happening here?    FACTS ARE FACTS.   It is your blink, people. 

SHE IS NO LONGER THERE.  SHE MAY BE ELSEWHERE LIKE MS. BAN A RAMA here  BUT SHE IS NO LONGER THERE.   

Nothing is good enough.     My take is this:  some upper class person must have said something.  

So here’s my say.   It is still a free country.    

Here goes.   Here’s MY TAKE on my my free time why they are the way they are.

**************************************************************

I am persistent.   Catholic Digest  is a major 75 year old national magazine and it is pretty bad when the comment moderator has an attitude against diversity around the United States.

It needs to improve. Again, like the video I will say they are pulling the brand of the magazine down and points people to not look or see it in a positive light.

But we Floridians are used to be looked at  with jealousy and a third eye  of a monster because we see all types of weird tourist people and hear more comments from people coming in and out of our towns and ‘burbs than those comment ladies would hear in three lifetimes. We are a diverse exciting area where people like me do not take any garbage.   We  stand up for ourselves and do not demand and micromanage people who come here.   We just call it for what it is and well, I am not different.

There are more people like me because the attitude is when you leave here, what are you going to do to me?  You will be elsewhere and not in Florida. I am going to get to the bottom of what is going on or what may be going on and where they are “coming from” here.

I know this is or may be petty, but  I woke up this  morning and asked myself,  “just who are these ladies?”   Why are they the way they are?   Why are they insisting that their worship and lifestyle is better than everyone else?

I am a truth seeker. Where is Patricia who comments here from?   According to her posts she is from between the Pittsburgh and Cleveland, which in my personal experience and like  Glades  County Florida near Lake Okeechobee http://goo.gl/maps/3Pd8v ,  has more cows than people.  I know about that area in Florida because I used to live there ,  early in my writing career. http://www.catholicdigest.com/blog//360?action=view&id=360#comments  .

Well,  here  I had to go and get the truth.  So I went online and looked.   I do that sometimes.   They pushed me to do this.  It was fun. Here’s the area  that this Patricia talks about.  http://goo.gl/maps/TN7Dh   It is in the middle of stinking NOWWHERE!  It is not in a growing area of the USA.  It is in the middle of the rust belt and all or most people are what you would call Title I, which means they are poor and well,  most are on ‘Food Stamps.

And  when I was doing my three summers of  Graduate School,  I had to travel from Steubenville from a now defunct  computer store to the area near Boardman and Warren, Ohio.  The towns and cities I drove by are dwindling and falling apart.   It is the land that time forgot.   Even the old people are dying up there.   That’s the old people who were too chicken to retire in Florida.

Why was I even there?  I was going to Grad School  every Summer 2005 to 2008.  It was easier to go back to my Alma Mater than be distracted and do it online in Florida.   I was in the middle of my first big semester July 2005.  We were doing the work of five months in one month.   All I did was schoolwork and eat and sleep.  But it got done with happy intensity.  And I got sick of the computer lab and being wishy washy and accepting things when I knew I could change what was obvious. I had to go and get a replacement computer because the one I  just bought was  bad news and didn’t work.

Luckily,  it was 2005 and it was under a serious warranty.   But I had to made provisions to go and get a new one.   So, in the rental car I went and started driving.    Because  I am so used to the roads in the Sunshine State with the Interstate 275 and I-4,  there were no Interstates and every road was not logical and was made as the crow flies.    I got lost and when I went to ask for directions,  it was like talking to the worst  tourist with an attitude and a very bad accent  that you couldn’t understand them or their directions even to burp at.  One guy even  tried to write it down but it was awful .    No wonder why there are no people there.

Everyone is lost in the fog and maybe another dimension.    I saw first hand why.  Everyone lives according to what they say.  They all look time warped from the 1940s or 50s or what people saw on some bad  Capra movie imitation.  

  I finally got there and drove back to school.  My deadline was met and then I went home to sunny Interstate Florida.

So,  I almost see why this lady writes with la la la la  flower pretentiousness.  That’s all she has.  It is all about geography and culture.

So here’s what I posted before it was banned. I made bold and underline WHAT I WROTE.

**************************************************

Rebecca Teti

Comments

  • I wanted to pass along 2 wonderful upcoming opportunities for Pilgrimages in Honor of the Mother of God. The ANNUAL PILGRIMAGE TO THE SHRINE OF MARIAPOCH: Sat., Aug. 10 – Sun., Aug. 11 in Burton, OH, across the street from Christ the Bridegroom Monastery (optional teen camp-out on Fri., Aug. 9 to help set up for the Pilgrimage): http://www.mariapoch.org/. Among Carpatho-Rusyn Christians, the Weeping Icon of Marijapovch is revered because it stands for believers as a witness to the protection & intercession of the Most Holy Mother of God. The icon itself comes from & expresses the life of the Church in Eastern Europe. Its rich history reflects a deeply rooted faith in God & a trusting devotion to the Mother of God. The 79TH ANNUAL PILGRIMAGE IN HONOR OF OUR LADY OF PERPETUAL HELP at Mount St. Macrina Monastery in Uniontown, PA: Sat., Aug. 31 – Sun., Sept. 1 (camping available on monastery grounds). The theme for the 2013 Pilgrimage is “Theotokos: Steadfast Foundation of Faith” — http://www.sistersofstbasil.org/events-2/annual-pilgrimage-honoring-our-lady-of-perpetual-help/. The weekend includes many opportunities for participation in the Divine Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom, Matins, Vespers, Akathists, Sacrament of Reconciliation, healing & anointing services, processions, children’s activities, & other services in honor of the Mother of God. Pilgrims find solace in walking the beautiful grounds of Mt. St. Macrina & visiting the many shrines. Participants include many clergy (bishops, monks, priests, deacons), seminarians, sisters, & faithful from across the country. The event concludes with a Hierarchical Divine Liturgy with the Metropoltian Archbishop & is the oldest & the largest Byzantine Catholic Pilgrimage in the US.Posted on Jun 25th, 2013 at 6:43 AM by Patricia
  • Nice, but is that shrine a Basilica? I have been to “Union townski” years ago because I had to drive through it on the via to Pittsburgh. Florida has theirs too. We just built one for all the tourists who come from your area, which I might add has NO INTERSTATE AND barely has people. Here: http://www.maryqueenoftheuniverse.org/ It is an hour away from me via Interstate 4 between Tampa and Orlando, near the Walt Disney area. We here in Florida are no less. I have been to Holy Spirit Byzantine in Pittsburgh and I have made pierogies with friends. So, I have been to both sides of what people think is holy because of where they live. NO one is better in either state. We love God too. Florida has shrines too.Posted on Jun 25th, 2013 at 8:37 AM by Jeanne in Florida
    • Hi Jeanne in FL! The Shrine of Mariapoch is not affiliated with a Basilica; it is affiliated with Christ the Bridegroom Monastery, a traditional Byzantine women’s monastic community. PA has both interstate & turnpike (& a new toll road that takes you almost all the way to Uniontown). Mt. St. Macrina is affiliated with the Sisters of St. Basil the Great, a Byzantine women’s religious community. I think its great to have a shrine built so close to a tourist spot like Disney…hopefully the secular will draw tourists to the spiritual. My midwife said that the Shrine of Our Lady of La Leche in FL was beautiful. Posted on Jun 25th, 2013 at 9:12 AM by Patricia
    • I know my school sis was going to be in there years ago. She is doing other things now and goes to Holy Spirit in Pburgh. It is nice = LaLeche but not a real church. The shrine of La Leche is no more than a walk in closet. And the Blessed Sacrament is not there. It is a statute with old chairs pews and candles. It is near a group of docks and a gift shop. You can visit it in about a half hour. That’s the truth. We also have St Pauls Basilica in Daytona Beach. We go to these places when it is raining because there is other stuff to do here. I hate to tell you this, but we have a different intriguing spiritual life here like 10 finger rosary on the beach, bible verses and cat on the beach, which is short for Catechism on the beach, thunder storm and blinding rain patience at 3 pm with interstate traffic and see who can be more patient and if you can’t you loose and have to do a chore, faith runs from the thunder storm when it starts. And of course don’t let there be a gator who eats me in this lake. I am not trying to be funny. It is what it is. I went up north and everyone back in the 80s went swimming in a lake when my Dad was still alive. I had a quick react and a second blink of a look to realize I was no longer in Florida with gators in lakes. It was a good laugh. . But the faith is there for the things we face here. It is a different way of life. That is why I live here. Things in the summer where we live shut down. It is 100 in the shade. But it takes faith and patience to live here. Posted on Jun 25th, 2013 at 9:49 AM by unknown  Posted on Jun 26th, 2013 at 12:31 PM by Jeanne in Florida
Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.