Find Me in Florida Again.

Welcome to Florida during another one of balmy Winter seasons! This is the season where we enjoy balmy Florida sunsets and sunrises, depending on which side of the state you are on. Weather during December, January, Feb., and March is 40s at night, and 60s and 70s during the day. Residents steer clear of crowded Themeparks during the holidays. We have sense. Don't say we didn't warn you. This is not summertime. Ask a resident how we live here. Answers will be various yet the same. Life is different here than "up north" or "out west". Enjoy the gifts of God, we do!Forget about what you should do and just live and try not to be rigid. The sun is shining. Look up and smile. We do.

And here’s the reaction from posting the readings on CD. They are not broad based, but pretentious. Get a face to face local life outside Social Media.


  • Jeanne, I think the comment board is slow because the newer format is simply not as user-friendly when it comes to leaving comments & following up on specific topics. As Rebecca Teti commented earlier, they are working on that. Honesty, I find the troll thing insulting, too…but I think people are at a loss when it comes to some of your comments & accusations. I’ve found that the women (& a few men) who post here are fairly broad-based when it comes to the differences in our families, how we live out our Faith in our daily lives, how we educate our children, what our interests are, etc. Over & above those differences, our common Catholic Faith unites us. I think it is safe to say that most of us who post here do so not because we are seeking friendship but because we enjoy the various & diverse input of women with whom we share a love for the Catholic Faith. I don’t agree with the opinions of all who post here, nor am I required to…but I can do so in charity. I am sure that I have posted things that others don’t agree with. I know of at least one time that I unintentionally hurt someone’s feelings…for which I apologized. On the flip-side…I’ve also appreciated & benefited from the comments & advice of many who’ve posted here over the past few years. I am truly sorry that you feel the way you do about those who use this forum. Praying that God grants you His peace that we all desire. God bless–

    Posted on Jun 19th, 2013 at 1:14 PM by Patricia

  • Can’t you be real? My real no holds barred is this: I don’t think CD needs it. Yes, faith unites us but what about at the local level? There is a serious issue about coming here and venting. Flush this comment board. Then, I am all for you all getting to know your local church and GETTING INVOLVED EVEN MORE THAN YOU DO. ALL of my social media people actually see me on a regular basis. I would never vent to anyone I didn’t know. I like CD but this comment board is very mean and well, I see no need for it. I have had peace for 40 years. I find people patronizing when they don’t know you. What community? You don’t know anyone you vent to. They are not priests who will not share your information. I just think this board is not necessary and an extension of the F&F live now defunct blog that was bad in the first place. Hey editors of Bayard: HOW ABOUT AN ARTICLE HOW TO GET MORE PEOPLE INVOLVED AND HOW TO MAKE REAL FRIENDS THAT ARE NOT ON SOCIAL MEDIA? That would be way better. It is less superficial. I MEAN DON’T YOU HAVE REAL OUT LOUD FRIENDS?

    Posted on Jun 19th, 2013 at 1:30 PM by unknown

  • Jeanne – Those who see no need for this comment board are under no obligation to participate in the discussions here.

    Posted on Jun 19th, 2013 at 1:46 PM by Marie

  • But why have it? Why can’t you have real friends? Don’t you have real friends? Here’s my point: I am sick of laughing at things that as a cultural Floridan in the SE would see as weird. It is a long list and if you read my blog ever, then you know that some of these things are well, off the wall to me. Why have this ? Real friends are better. Getting to know one’s parish is way better. You all are not my friends. I would never ever vent to you all. I don’t know you. Life is better when you have real people and they get to know you on a real basis, not on a comment board. Venting is good, but in confession NOT HERE.

    Posted on Jun 19th, 2013 at 2:04 PM by Jeanne in Tampa who is sick of being called a troll.

Author: findmeinfloridaagain

I am a middle aged lady who is married 16 years. I grew up here in the Tampa Bay area. I am from NYC and LongIsland. I met my Chicago husband here. We have many adventures here and consider most viewpoints and love dialogue on all topics. Dialogue brings understanding and understanding brings hope.

Comments are closed.